Blood Orange (Hardback)
  • Blood Orange (Hardback)
zoom

Blood Orange (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 336 Pages
Published: 21/02/2019
Notify me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order.

Waterstones Says

One of the year’s mostly hotly tipped debuts - part legal thriller, part domestic drama - Blood Orange follows attorney Alison as she takes on the case of a woman accused of murder whilst dancing on her own fine line between an apparently perfect life and its reckless reality. Tyce treads a dark path, asking searching questions about guilt and innocence whilst cleverly turning the tables on accused and accuser.

An electrifying debut thriller for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Anatomy of a Scandal, a stunning new voice in psychological suspense.

Alison has it all. A doting husband, adorable daughter, and a career on the rise - she's just been given her first murder case to defend. But all is never as it seems...

Just one more night. Then I'll end it.

Alison drinks too much. She's neglecting her family. And she's having an affair with a colleague whose taste for pushing boundaries may be more than she can handle.

I did it. I killed him. I should be locked up.

Alison's client doesn't deny that she stabbed her husband - she wants to plead guilty. And yet something about her story is deeply amiss. Saving this woman may be the first step to Alison saving herself.

I'm watching you. I know what you're doing.

But someone knows Alison's secrets. Someone who wants to make her pay for what she's done, and who won't stop until she's lost everything....

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472252753
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 548 g
Dimensions: 242 x 163 x 33 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Ferryman
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Birnam Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Penance
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The List
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Adventures of Amina al-Sirafi
Added to basket
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In Too Deep
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
My Father's House
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket

“The Psychological Thriller is Alive and Well”

Oh ho, Ms. Harriet Tyce! So, you thought you’d write a debut novel did you? A psychological thriller, no less, eh? S’pose you thought it would be clever to come up with an absolute page turner that has a plot twistier... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 50

“Great legal thriller/domestic noir!”

Firstly a big thanks to Fiona and Wilfire Books for getting me a proof copy. I really enjoyed Blood Orange by Harriet Tyce. It was an unusual legal thriller and I hadn't read anything like it before. The main... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 49

“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING”

THIS BOOK SHOULD CARRY A HEALTH WARNING!
Firstly, thank you for the early review copy, I know you told me it was great, but well I do hear that a lot...
So about the health warning... the tension was immense I felt... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 42

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: