Blood of the Gods: Book Two of the Ascension Cycle - Ascension Cycle (Paperback)
  • Blood of the Gods: Book Two of the Ascension Cycle - Ascension Cycle (Paperback)
zoom

Blood of the Gods: Book Two of the Ascension Cycle - Ascension Cycle (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 736 Pages / Published: 23/08/2018
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'A great epic fantasy debut' James Islington on Soul of the World

With its memorable characters, vivid world-building and unique magic systems, Blood of the Gods is the powerful second novel in David Mealing's Ascension Cycle - perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Brent Weeks and Brian McClellan.

The battle for the city is over, but the aftermath of a revolution is never simple . . .

Sarine begins to experience visions, ones which make her dragon familiar sicker every day. Erris pushes toward conquest and the need to expand her territory and restore her power. And, exiled from his tribe, Arak'Jur apprentices himself to a deadly master.

Faced with the threat of a return to the days of darkness, the heroes begin to understand the depth of the sacrifices required from them. To protect their world, they'll have to stand and fight once more.

Praise for the Ascension Cycle:

'A magical book, almost overflowing with originality . . . Fascinating world, fun characters, and captivating magic' - The Quill to Live

'Tense enough to make your spine crack . . . This is one hell of a debut novel' - Bookworm Blues

The Ascension Cycle
Soul of the World
Blood of the Gods
Chains of the Earth (forthcoming)

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356508986
Number of pages: 736
Weight: 484 g
Dimensions: 200 x 138 x 46 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Compelling characters and a unique magic system . . . Mealing does a fabulous job with the intricate world-building and leaves the reader wanting to get their hands on the sequel

A magical book, almost overflowing with originality . . . Fascinating world, fun characters and captivating magic

Imaginative and elaborate epic fantasy [with] strong characters and rich world-building

A brilliant debut epic fantasy with a unique magic system and unforgettable characters . . . A top-notch read

You may also be interested in...

Solo Leveling, Vol. 2
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback
Ninth House
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Left-Handed Booksellers of London
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Constant Rabbit
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air #3)
Added to basket
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
Dragon Ball Super, Vol. 1
Added to basket
Tales from the Cafe
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
Six Crimson Cranes
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.