Blood of the Gods: Book Two of the Ascension Cycle - Ascension Cycle (Paperback)
  • Blood of the Gods: Book Two of the Ascension Cycle - Ascension Cycle (Paperback)
zoom

Blood of the Gods: Book Two of the Ascension Cycle - Ascension Cycle (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 736 Pages / Published: 23/08/2018
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'A great epic fantasy debut' James Islington on Soul of the World

With its memorable characters, vivid world-building and unique magic systems, Blood of the Gods is the powerful second novel in David Mealing's Ascension Cycle - perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Brent Weeks and Brian McClellan.

The battle for the city is over, but the aftermath of a revolution is never simple . . .

Sarine begins to experience visions, ones which make her dragon familiar sicker every day. Erris pushes toward conquest and the need to expand her territory and restore her power. And, exiled from his tribe, Arak'Jur apprentices himself to a deadly master.

Faced with the threat of a return to the days of darkness, the heroes begin to understand the depth of the sacrifices required from them. To protect their world, they'll have to stand and fight once more.

Praise for the Ascension Cycle:

'A magical book, almost overflowing with originality . . . Fascinating world, fun characters, and captivating magic' - The Quill to Live

'Tense enough to make your spine crack . . . This is one hell of a debut novel' - Bookworm Blues

The Ascension Cycle
Soul of the World
Blood of the Gods
Chains of the Earth (forthcoming)

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356508986
Number of pages: 736
Weight: 484 g
Dimensions: 200 x 138 x 46 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Compelling characters and a unique magic system . . . Mealing does a fabulous job with the intricate world-building and leaves the reader wanting to get their hands on the sequel

A magical book, almost overflowing with originality . . . Fascinating world, fun characters and captivating magic

Imaginative and elaborate epic fantasy [with] strong characters and rich world-building

A brilliant debut epic fantasy with a unique magic system and unforgettable characters . . . A top-notch read

You may also be interested in...

Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Fairy Tale
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Toilet-bound Hanako-kun, Vol. 0
Added to basket
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
Threadneedle
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dragon Ball Super, Vol. 1
Added to basket
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Daughter of Darkness (House of Shadows 1)
Added to basket
A Court of Silver Flames
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Toilet-bound Hanako-kun, Vol. 14
Added to basket
Solo Leveling, Vol. 1 (manga)
Added to basket
She Who Became the Sun
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.