Blood of the Gods: Book Two of the Ascension Cycle - Ascension Cycle (Paperback)
  • Blood of the Gods: Book Two of the Ascension Cycle - Ascension Cycle (Paperback)
zoom

Blood of the Gods: Book Two of the Ascension Cycle - Ascension Cycle (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 736 Pages / Published: 23/08/2018
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'A great epic fantasy debut' James Islington on Soul of the World

With its memorable characters, vivid world-building and unique magic systems, Blood of the Gods is the powerful second novel in David Mealing's Ascension Cycle - perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Brent Weeks and Brian McClellan.

The battle for the city is over, but the aftermath of a revolution is never simple . . .

Sarine begins to experience visions, ones which make her dragon familiar sicker every day. Erris pushes toward conquest and the need to expand her territory and restore her power. And, exiled from his tribe, Arak'Jur apprentices himself to a deadly master.

Faced with the threat of a return to the days of darkness, the heroes begin to understand the depth of the sacrifices required from them. To protect their world, they'll have to stand and fight once more.

Praise for the Ascension Cycle:

'A magical book, almost overflowing with originality . . . Fascinating world, fun characters, and captivating magic' - The Quill to Live

'Tense enough to make your spine crack . . . This is one hell of a debut novel' - Bookworm Blues

The Ascension Cycle
Soul of the World
Blood of the Gods
Chains of the Earth (coming 2019)

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356508986
Number of pages: 736
Weight: 484 g
Dimensions: 200 x 138 x 46 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Magicians' Guild
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Bloody Rose
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Shadow of What Was Lost
Added to basket
The Fifth Season
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Way Of Shadows
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Stone Sky
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Sisters of the Winter Wood
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Kings of the Wyld
Added to basket
The Waking Fire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Thief's Magic
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Grey Bastards
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Girl With All The Gifts
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Black Prism
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
Successor's Promise
Added to basket

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.