Blood in the Dust (Paperback)
  • Blood in the Dust (Paperback)
zoom

Blood in the Dust (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 19/09/2019
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
For readers of Jeffrey Archer and Clive Cussler, Blood in the Dust is a fast-paced adventure story and the winner of a Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize. 'Essential reading for all adventure fans.' Wilbur Smith 1853, Victoria, Australia. Five bushrangers led by the murderous outlaw Warrigal Anderson raid a small homestead. When they ride away, nineteen-year-old Toby O'Rourke's life is changed forever. His parents lay dead at his feet and his brother, Patrick, is badly wounded. But Toby O'Rourke is made of steel forged in the hardship of colonial life. Forced into adulthood, he and Patrick will seek to restore the family fortunes and outwit not only the rich businessman who conspired to rob them of their birth right, but the vicious men who murdered their parents . . .

Publisher: Zaffre
ISBN: 9781785769078
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 290 g
Dimensions: 198 x 128 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

Sharpe's Triumph
Added to basket
The Ionian Mission
Added to basket
Son of the Night
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Fortune of War
Added to basket
Sharpe's Tiger
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Fortress
Added to basket
Desolation Island
Added to basket
The Fort
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Master and Commander
Added to basket
The Surgeon's Mate
Added to basket
The Gladiator (Eagles of the Empire 9)
Added to basket
The Mauritius Command
Added to basket
Wounds of Honour: Empire I
Added to basket
The Wild Hunt
Added to basket

“Australian Epic”

This book strongly evokes the atmosphere of the Australian outback. It is set in mid-nineteenth-century Victoria and follows the story of two brothers, Paddy and Toby, whose parents are murdered by bushrangers. They... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 25

“Not a bad read but wouldn't rush back.”

I found this book hard to get into and a little slow but once I got past a certain point it was an enjoyable read. Very easy characters to get to know too. The front cover is interesting and does catch your... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

“Good Adventure Read”

‘Blood in the Dust’ takes you vividly into the Australian outback of the 1800s and the narrative weaves two stories – it begins with a traumatic experience at the family home of Toby and Patrick, where they brutally... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.