Blood Harvest (Paperback)
  • Blood Harvest (Paperback)
zoom

Blood Harvest (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 576 Pages
Published: 28/04/2011
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket

Fans of Lisa Jewell, Cara Hunter and Karin Slaughter will devour this menacingly dark and disturbing thriller with an unnatural twist from bestselling author Sharon Bolton. Guaranteed to entrance and get right under the skin...

'Spine-tingling suspense!' -- LISA GARDNER
'A killer twist' -- Financial Times
'Bolton knows precisely how to ratchet up the tension and tell a cracking story' --
Guardian
'Frisson-generating... dark, psychological crime' -- Independent
'Brilliant and captivating' -- ***** Reader review
'Addictive...you can't put it down!' -- ***** Reader review
'A galloping tale of mystery and tension' -- ***** Reader review
'Amazing book, had me on the edge of my seat' -- ***** Reader review

*************************************************************************************
SHE'S BEEN WATCHING US FOR SOME TIME NOW...

Sometimes I wish that she'd just leave me in peace . . .

Psychologist Evi has taken on a new patient: a grieving mother who lost her daughter in a fire two years ago - but who is convinced her little girl is still alive.

Meanwhile, the new vicar in town is not feeling welcome. Disturbing events seem designed to scare him away.

And all the while, a young boy keeps seeing a solitary girl playing among the graves in the churchyard.

But who is she, and what is she trying to tell him?

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9780552159791
Number of pages: 576
Weight: 388 g
Dimensions: 198 x 127 x 36 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Bolton knows precisely how to ratchet up the tension and tell a cracking story * Guardian *
Bolton has already made a considerable name for herself with her well-crafted, original and spooky crime thrillers * Daily Mail *
Frisson-generating... dark, psychological crime * Independent *
Blood Harvest is the book I wish I could have written. Heart-stopping, bone-chilling, and deliciously written. S.J. Bolton is a thriller star -- CHELSEA CAIN
Bolton excels... a mystery that twines its way to the secretive, rotten heart of the village * Observer *

You may also be interested in...

Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
The Trees
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Leviathan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Murders at Fleat House
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Last Remains
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Locked Room
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
1989
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Blue Water
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Another Brilliant Bolton Book.”

As a Bolton fan I can say, once again, I was not disappointed by my purchase of this book. It is filled with the usual Bolton trademarks: the beautifully written work, the subtle romance, the amusement, the twists and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 63

“Great Scary Read”

When the Fletcher family move into their newly built house which is on the crest of a Lancashire moor and surrounded on three sides by a graveyard; the new vicar, Harry, takes over at the old church; and Evi the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 32

“Another Brilliant Bolton Book.”

As a Bolton fan I can say, once again, I was not disappointed by my purchase of this book. It is filled with the usual Bolton trademarks: the beautifully written work, the subtle romance, the amusement, the twists and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 26

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.