Blood Eagle (Paperback)
  • Blood Eagle (Paperback)
zoom

Blood Eagle (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 496 Pages
Published: 06/04/2006
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Fans of Stuart MacBride, James Oswald and Ian Rankin will love this violently exciting and spine-tingling thriller from bestselling and prizewinning author Craig Russell.

'Gritty, authentic and disturbing stuff' - Mo Hayder
'Intelligent, superbly paced and not a little gory' -- ***** Reader review
'Real page Turner, which kept you enthralled to the very end'-- ***** Reader review
'A must read'-- ***** Reader review
'A cracking good thriller that keeps the reader enthralled'-- ***** Reader review

********************************************
A RITUAL KILLER POISED TO STRIKE AGAIN...

Hamburg: Two women are killed in the same horrific, ritualistic manner. It seems clear that a serial killer is at work, selecting victims at random and living out some twisted fantasy.

The murderer taunts the police with e-mails - but, as Jan Fabel and his murder team investigate further, nothing is clear cut or as it first seems. They are drawn into a dark half-world of Viking myth and legend, of obscure religious cults, of political intrigue and of a violent struggle to seize control of the city.

As Fabel desperately races to track down the killer before more killings take place, he and his team come face to face with a cold, brutal menace they could never have predicted.

A greater evil than they could ever have imagined.

Publisher: Cornerstone
ISBN: 9780099472582
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 261 g
Dimensions: 178 x 110 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

This is a gruesomely gripping tale introducing German detective Jan Fabel, who is hunting a ritualistic murderer. Violently exciting - it had me hooked - Piers Morgan, Eve

A solidly plotted policier with a vicious streak - The Good Book Guide

If you're looking for a distinctive and exciting new voice in crime fiction, then look no further than Craig Russell. This is gritty, authentic and disturbing stuff - Mo Hayder

You may also be interested in...

The Turnglass
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The World of Hercule Poirot
Added to basket
The World of Miss Marple
Added to basket
Marple: Twelve New Stories
Added to basket
The Golden Gate
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Mysterious Affair at Styles
Added to basket
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Murder of Roger Ackroyd
Added to basket
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes
Added to basket
Tokyo Express
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Honjin Murders
Added to basket
The Little Sparrow Murders
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Murder on the Orient Express
Added to basket
A Clock Stopped Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Feast
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback

“Couldn't put it down”

Having alread read the next in the series (Brother Grimm) it was great to see the how the charaters came to be. Absolutley loved this one and am busy recommending it to friends.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 40

“Blood Eagle”

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 28

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: