• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
The books you love, the emails you want
Opt in by 25 May or you'll stop hearing from us
REVIEW NOW
Block 46 - Roy & Castells 1 (Paperback)
  • Block 46 - Roy & Castells 1 (Paperback)
zoom

Block 46 - Roy & Castells 1 (Paperback)

(author), (translator)
£8.99
Paperback 280 Pages / Published: 15/05/2017
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Falkenberg, Sweden. The mutilated body of talented young jewellery designer, Linnea Blix, is found in a snow-swept marina.Hampstead Heath, London. The body of a young boy is discovered with similar wounds to Linnea's.Buchenwald Concentration Camp, 1944. In the midst of the hell of the Holocaust, Erich Ebner will do anything to see himself as a human again.Are the two murders the work of a serial killer, and how are they connected to shocking events at Buchenwald?Emily Roy, a profiler on loan to Scotland Yard from the Canadian Royal Mounted Police, joins up with Linnea's friend, French true-crime writer Alexis Castells, to investigate the puzzling case. They travel between Sweden and London, and then deep into the past, as a startling and terrifying connection comes to light.Plumbing the darkness and the horrific evidence of the nature of evil, Block 46 is a multi-layered, sweeping and evocative thriller that heralds a stunning new voice in French Noir.For fans of French Noir, Brigitte Aubert, Pierre LeMaitre

Publisher: Orenda Books
ISBN: 9781910633700
Number of pages: 280
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Well done, Orenda Books, in bringing this debut crime novel across 'the Pond.'" --Kingdom Books Mysteries Reviews

You may also be interested in...

Love Like Blood
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Fallen
Added to basket
£16.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Venetian Game
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Insidious Intent
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Late Show
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Girl Before
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.00
Hardback
The Lying Game
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Hanged Man
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
I Know a Secret
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Thirst
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
He Said/She Said
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Good Friday
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Invisible Guardian
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Burial Hour
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Block 46”

I had heard plenty about Block 46 prior to reading it. But nothing I had heard prepared me for what I would be reading. It is probably one of the most chilling and thought provoking books that I have ever read. One... More

Paperback edition
8th May 2017
Helpful? Upvote 19

“Magnifique ”

When I heard Johana read parts of Block 46 and talk so passionately about what she had written at the recent Orenda Roadshow in Leeds, I knew I had to read this book.

This is a haunting tale split between a current... More

Paperback edition
28th May 2017
Helpful? Upvote 14

“Utterly Dark But Utterly Brilliant”

Block 46 is the debut thriller from French author Johana Gustawsson which has been translated by Maxim Jakubowski and it will leave you breathless. Block 46, is utterly while being utterly brilliant at the same time,... More

Paperback edition
23rd May 2017
Helpful? Upvote 14

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.