Blade of Secrets: Book 1 of the Bladesmith Duology - The Bladesmith Duology (Paperback)
  • Blade of Secrets: Book 1 of the Bladesmith Duology - The Bladesmith Duology (Paperback)
zoom

Blade of Secrets: Book 1 of the Bladesmith Duology - The Bladesmith Duology (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 336 Pages
Published: 07/04/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Perfect reading for fans of Chloe Gong and Brigid Kemmerer, Levenseller's slice of romantic fantasy whisks readers into a richly imagined world where a sword is capable of stealing its victims secrets and toppling kingdoms.

Eighteen-year-old Ziva prefers metal to people. She spends her days tucked away in the forge, safe from society and the anxiety it causes her, using her gift to craft unique weapons imbued with magical power. When Ziva takes a job from a powerful warlord, the result is a sword capable of stealing its victims' secrets. A sword with the strength to topple kingdoms.

The warlord's sinister plans for the weapon soon become clear, and Ziva has no choice but to take her sister and flee. So begins an epic quest to keep the sword safe until they can find someone worthy of wielding it - or a way to destroy it entirely.

Publisher: Pushkin Children's Books
ISBN: 9781782693642
Number of pages: 336
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

An addictive page-turner. Loaded with action, betrayal, slow-burn romance--honestly, that is the best first kiss scene ever--I couldn't put it down. I fell in love with Ziva, her sister, and their very "interesting" companions. Be prepared to laugh, cry, and gasp - Mary E. Pearson, author of The Remnant Chronicles

Exciting, romantic, and filled with magic, Blade of Secrets is a fast-paced journey through a fractured kingdom... This is a book you'll want to read right away--and then reach for that sequel - Jodi Meadows, author of the Fallen Isles trilogy

Grab this and devour it - Booklist, starred review

You may also be interested in...

The Hunger Games
Added to basket
Caraval
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
Twilight
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Red Queen
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
Shadow and Bone
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Six Crimson Cranes
Added to basket
Daughter of the Pirate King
Added to basket
Cinderella Is Dead
Added to basket
King of Scars
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Legendborn
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
These Violent Delights
Added to basket
Children of Blood and Bone
Added to basket

“I Loved This Book!”

I have written a Tricia Levenseller’s book recommendation in the past - defo check that book out as well (‘The Daughter of the Pirate King’). That book was so great that I just had to pick up another by her! The two... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“An exciting fantasy adventure!”

Blade of secrets follows the story of Ziva and her sister who have to flee an evil warlord who commissions a dangerous sword from an unsuspecting Ziva.

One of my favourite things about Blade of Secrets is that we... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“A fantastic new duology”

With thanks to netgalley for the pre-release DRC.

Levenseller had been an author whose books I anticipate coming out months before their publication, and 'Blade of Secrets' is no exception. Levenseller has... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: