• Sign In / Register
  • Help
  • Basket0
Black Widow - Jack Parlabane (Hardback)
  • Black Widow - Jack Parlabane (Hardback)
zoom

Black Widow - Jack Parlabane (Hardback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£18.99
Hardback 432 Pages / Published: 28/01/2016
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
*Winner of the 2016 Crime Novel of the Year at Bloody Scotland*Twists abound in the brilliant new psychological thriller from master author Chris Brookmyre - perfect for readers of The Girl on the Train, I See You and Disclaimer.Did she do it? Did he deserve it?Diana Jager is clever, strong and successful, a skilled surgeon and fierce campaigner via her blog about sexism. Yet it takes only hours for her life to crumble when her personal details are released on the internet as revenge for her writing.Then she meets Peter. He's kind, generous, and knows nothing about her past: the second chance she's been waiting for. Within six months, they are married. Within six more, Peter is dead in a road accident, a nightmare end to their fairytale romance.But Peter's sister Lucy doesn't believe in fairytales, and tasks maverick reporter Jack Parlabane with discovering the dark truth behind the woman the media is calling Black Widow...

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781408707159
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 698 g
Dimensions: 238 x 162 x 39 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Venetian Game
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Sleeping in the Ground
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Word Is Murder
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Two Kinds of Truth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Stranger in the House
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Outsider
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
Thirteen
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The President is Missing
Added to basket
£20.00   £12.99
Hardback
He Said/She Said
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Girl Before
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Enjoyed it tremendously”

Review by ireadnovels.wordpress.com
Black Widow deals with contemporary gender issues such as sexism on forums, public shaming, revenge porn and trolling. Diana Jager is a successful skilled surgeon. She had kept her... More

Hardback edition
3rd February 2016
Helpful? Upvote 59
Trevor

“Great writing from a great author”

This is the first book I have read by Chris Brookmyre and it most certainly will not be my last. It is a first class mystery/thriller and the writing, plotting and characterization are of the highest order.

The story... More

Hardback edition
26th December 2016
Helpful? Upvote 20

“Great story, well told”

I chose Black Widow based on its strong mystery/thriller premise. I had no idea it was part of a series. Lucky for me, having not read any of the previous books didn't keep me from thoroughly enjoying this one.... More

Hardback edition
4 similar books recommended
6th February 2016
Helpful? Upvote 20

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.