Black Run - The John Tyler series 2 (Paperback)
  • Black Run - The John Tyler series 2 (Paperback)
zoom

Black Run - The John Tyler series 2 (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 02/12/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Black Run grabs the attention like a fire alarm and never lets up' The Times

'Marshall... is very quickly establishing himself as the go-to in a new wave of thriller writers who emulate and better the grand masters of the genre' The Sun

The epic second novel from the author of the acclaimed Anthrax Island.

John Tyler has a new mission: capture a heavily protected target from the Alps and smuggle him back into the UK - alive.

La Rochelle in the dead of night: Tyler boards the Tiburon, a rusting freighter crewed by smugglers and mercenaries, for the last leg of his journey. But he is short on time. His mark's security team has pursued him across France, determined to retrieve their boss, and they won't be deterred by an ocean. The race is on.

Tyler heads into the Bay of Biscay in a storm, with a pursuing boat snapping at his heels. But when his prisoner is found murdered inside a sealed hold on the ship, everyone on board becomes a suspect. In the flickering light of the Tiburon's passageways there's nowhere to run, but everywhere to hide.

Some might think the situation is spiralling out of control, but they don't know John Tyler...

Perfect for fans of Alistair MacLean and Terry Hayes, Ronin meets Bond in this high-octane thriller that races from the French Alps to a creaking ghost ship in the Atlantic, with a locked-room mystery at its heart.

Praise for Black Run

'Black Run is an absolutely stunning sequel to Anthrax Island that will delight action and mystery fans in equal measure' Chris McGeorge, author of Half-Past Tomorrow

'A rip-roaring, rollicking rollercoaster of a read! Another ingenious locked-room mystery unravelled amidst a series of high-velocity action sequences, the tension and drama expertly maintained throughout. John Tyler is rapidly becoming one of my favourite action heroes' Russ Thomas, author of Nighthawking

'I slalomed my way through Black Run like a downhill skier on acid. Marshall has again combined an adrenaline-fuelled adventure yarn with an unfathomable locked-room mystery. Packed with brutal action and bodies galore, Black Run is a treat for all the senses' Trevor Wood, author of One Way Street

'Nobody fuses action and mystery with such punch, panache and verve as D. L. Marshall, sending him straight to the genre's top table alongside Cussler and MacLean - with a flair for impossible enigmas echoing the best of Christie. A simply outstanding, breakout novel' Rob Parker, author of Far from the Tree

'Spectacular... Brilliantly constructed action sequences so realistic it feels like bullets are whizzing past your head, smart as hell and expertly paced. Tyler would snap Bond in two then send him back to the 20th century in a body bag...' Adam Simcox, author of The Dying Squad

'Blistering action and brilliant plotting. Black Run grabs you from the first page and never lets up' Tim Glister, author of Red Corona

'Black Run is a brilliantly hectic thrill ride, razor-sharp and full of dark humour. A joy to read' Doug Johnstone, author of The Big Chill

'D. L. Marshall just keeps getting better and better... This is an adrenaline-fuelled charge from start to finish, and John Tyler drives the action in a way that makes Bond look like an also-ran' Alison Belsham, author of The Tattoo Thief

'One of the finest action thrillers in years' Robert Scragg, author of End of the Line

'An incredible thriller with a claustrophobic setting, whip-cracking dialogue, a swaggering hero and more bullets than I could count. With Black Run, D. L. Marshall cements himself as today's go-to writer for heart-pounding, blistering action adventure' Chris McDonald, author of A Wash of Black

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800322776
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
BOX 88
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Triple Cross
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Late Train to Gipsy Hill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Spy Who Came in from the Cold
Added to basket
The Match
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Invisible Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Outbreak
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silver Serpent
Added to basket
Falling
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
With A Mind to Kill
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy
Added to basket
The Family Upstairs
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Two Nights in Lisbon
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback

“John Tyler book 2 a rip roaring book banger that grips you from page 1”

From the very first page this is an absolutely high octane thriller, I was so gripped by it!

The plot revolves around our Hero, John Tyler, smuggling a heavily protected target into the UK, Alive, so he can be... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“second in series”

Thank you to the publishers for sending me an early review copy of D L Marshall's latest thriller. Having loved Anthrax Island (Book 1) I was very keen to see what Tyler's next mission would be. I am very... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 2

“High octane thrills from page one!”

High octane thrills from page one!

Well, John Tyler is back, and with a bang. In the follow up to "Anthrax Island", Danny Marshall has delivered a book which moves everything up a gear. Not long after... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.