Bite Risk: Caught Dead (Paperback)
  • Bite Risk: Caught Dead (Paperback)
zoom

Bite Risk: Caught Dead (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
? RRP £7.99
£6.49
Save £1.50 (19%)
Paperback 320 Pages
Published: 14/03/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

In the dead of night, the Immortal rises . . . welcome to the Town of the Turned. 

'A riotously absorbing horror-comedy for readers of 12 and up.' – Guardian

After Sel Archer and his friends uncover a conspiracy that turns the whole world upside down, it seems that the residents of Tremorglade are finally free. Adults can Turn at the full moon with no restrictions, no longer locked in cages and left to roam free.  But the town's new found fame is at risk as attacks begin to happen on Howl Night. Rumours of a foul, unkillable beast begin to stir . . . someone or something is plotting to control the Turned once and for all. 

A blockbuster teen horror series for fans of Skuduggery Pleasant, join Sel and his friends as they navigate a nail-biting horror story, dodging terrifying adults and even more terrifying beasts. Discover the first heart-pumping instalment with the multi award-shortlisted Bite Risk.

Praise for Bite Risk

‘Bite Risk by the most talented S. J. Wills will have you turning each page feeling sheer horror and laughter.’ – A. M. Dassu

‘Pure, thrilling brilliance!’ – Louie Stowell

'This high-concept dystopian tale with a werewolf twist has tension and scares galore and is perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Big Bad Me.' – Irish Independent


‘I inhaled this book. A concept that crackles, watertight world building, characters you care deeply about, & then the twists & turns . . . ’ – Nicola Penfold

‘Fun, gripping and deliciously gory.’ – Amy McCaw

‘I devoured Bite Risk with ruthless ferocity, or perhaps the book devoured me – I’m not too sure!’ – Sophie Kirtley

'Smart, pacy, twists and turns with a hero who feels real. Exciting, thrilling but not too scary.' – Emma Norry

‘A gripping, fast-paced thriller.’ – Nizrana Farook

‘Bite Risk sinks its claws into you and doesn't let go until its page-racing end.’ – Maria Kuzniar

‘Fresh, exciting and just what teenagers everywhere need!’ – Catherine Emmett

‘Incredible. Astonishing. Sweeps you away and afterwards, there is just SO much to think about.’ – Rashmi Sirdeshpande 

'S. J. Wills proves a dab hand at world creation, sketching friendships and rivalries against a backdrop of post-disruption normality.' – Observer

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781398520974
Number of pages: 320
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 19 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Hunger Games
Added to basket
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Looshkin: Honk If You See It!
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Reckless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Book of Everything
Added to basket
£12.99   £6.49
Hardback
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Thieves' Gambit
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
As Good As Dead Collector's Edition
Added to basket
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“A sure favourite!”

It’s SO hard to review one of your favourite book series as you just want to gush and extol its virtues and shout from the rooftops but I’m going to try not to do that and probably fail. But ugh. This book is the best... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Gripping and brilliantly scary.”

Many adults will recognise that bizarre concept that the older you get, the faster time appears to go by and for me nothing speeds time up like losing myself in a good book. Having been blown away by the first in this... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2
Big Bearded Bookseller

“Ripping good tale”

I really enjoyed Bite Risk, the first in this series by SJ Wills and was desperate for book 2 in the series to be released.

Thanks to NetGalley and Simon & Schuster I was able to read an advance copy in... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: