Birthday (Paperback)
  • Birthday (Paperback)
zoom

Birthday (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 20/05/2019
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

Meredith Russo depicted the complexities of Trans life in If I Was Your Girl; now with Birthday she charts the development of an emotionally charged relationship between two best friends who are fighting to make themselves and their identities heard. Wearing its message with a light touch, Birthday is simply a beautifully constructed love story told with Russo’s customary eloquence.

Meet Eric and Morgan.

Born on the same day, at the same time, in the same place. They've always shared this one day together, but as they grow up they begin to grow apart. Everyone expects Eric to get a football scholarship, but no one knows he's having second thoughts. Former quarterback Morgan feels utterly alone, as she wrestles with the difficult choice to live as her true self.

Both of them are struggling to be the person they know they are. Who better to help than your best friend?

Told on one day every year, over six years, this is a story about how change pulls people apart... and how love brings them back together.

Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
ISBN: 9781474967419
Number of pages: 304
Dimensions: 198 x 130 mm

You may also be interested in...

Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Gone
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Holes
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Next
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
We Were Liars
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Night Circus
Added to basket
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows Book 2)
Added to basket
The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air #3)
Added to basket
Two Can Keep a Secret
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Maze Runner
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Cousins
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket

“Perfect for fans of 'If I was your girl'!”

I was lucky enough to receive an advanced copy of this book, and I thought it was truly wonderful. While Meredith Russo's 'If I was your girl' follows a trans girl's life after she has changed her... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 19

“Just Stunning”

I was lucky enough to receive a proof copy of this book last week and absolutely devoured the entire book on one train journey.
This book is so unbelievably good. Despite being a book that centres around a trans... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

“Utterly Beautiful”

How to describe a novel that destroys you and then puts you back together even more whole? I will try but it is difficult to do so. Meredith Russo needs to write more books because she excels every time!

Birthday is... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.