Birthday (Paperback)
  • Birthday (Paperback)
zoom

Birthday (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99 £5.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 20/05/2019
  • Save £2.00
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

Meredith Russo depicted the complexities of Trans life in If I Was Your Girl; now with Birthday she charts the development of an emotionally charged relationship between two best friends who are fighting to make themselves and their identities heard. Wearing its message with a light touch, Birthday is simply a beautifully constructed love story told with Russo’s customary eloquence.

Meet Eric and Morgan.

Born on the same day, at the same time, in the same place. They've always shared this one day together, but as they grow up they begin to grow apart. Everyone expects Eric to get a football scholarship, but no one knows he's having second thoughts. Former quarterback Morgan feels utterly alone, as she wrestles with the difficult choice to live as her true self.

Both of them are struggling to be the person they know they are. Who better to help than your best friend?

Told on one day every year, over six years, this is a story about how change pulls people apart... and how love brings them back together.

Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
ISBN: 9781474967419
Number of pages: 304
Dimensions: 198 x 130 mm

Young Adult Book Club: Birthday by Meredith Russo

Young Adult Book Club: Birthday by Meredith Russo

Canterbury - Rose Lane
Tuesday 2nd July 18:30

Join us as we relaunch our Young Adult Book Club with our Pride Book of the Month Birthday by Meredith Russo.

View
Teen LGBT+ book club

Teen LGBT+ book club

Croydon
Sunday 7th July 15:00 - 17:00

Join us for a discussion of Meredith Russo's new book, 'Birthday'. We'll have sweets, crisps and birthday cake - plus badges, bookmarks and other rainbow freebies!

View
YA Reading Group

YA Reading Group

Warrington
Thursday 25th July 15:00 - 16:00

We are relaunching our YA Reading Group for the holidays! This summer we'll be meeting every week to discuss a different YA book. We've chosen an exciting variety of new and older YA books to read over the coming weeks so there should be something great for everyone.

View

You may also be interested in...

The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Sun is also a Star
Added to basket
You Got This
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Noughts & Crosses
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Gone
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
Always and Forever, Lara Jean
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Truth About Keeping Secrets
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Holes
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
P.S. I Still Love You
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Dear Evan Hansen
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Meat Market
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume One
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback

“Just Stunning”

I was lucky enough to receive a proof copy of this book last week and absolutely devoured the entire book on one train journey.
This book is so unbelievably good. Despite being a book that centres around a trans... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

“Utterly Beautiful”

How to describe a novel that destroys you and then puts you back together even more whole? I will try but it is difficult to do so. Meredith Russo needs to write more books because she excels every time!

Birthday is... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

“Perfect for fans of 'If I was your girl'!”

I was lucky enough to receive an advanced copy of this book, and I thought it was truly wonderful. While Meredith Russo's 'If I was your girl' follows a trans girl's life after she has changed her... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 8

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.