Billy and Me (Paperback)
  • Billy and Me (Paperback)
zoom

Billy and Me (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 23/05/2013
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A gloriously romantic novel about fame, friendship and falling in love, from the No. 1 bestselling author and Queen of the Castle - perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Sophie Kinsella & Cecelia Ahern

'Gloriously romantic' JILL MANSELL

'Warm and romantic, this will brighten up your day'
CLOSER

Sophie May has a secret.

One that she's successfully kept for years. It's meant that she's had to give up her dreams of going to university and travelling the world to stay in her little village, living with her mum and working in the local teashop.

But then Sophie unexpectedly meets the gorgeous Billy Buskin - a famous actor with ambitions to make it to the top. As they begin to grow closer, Sophie finds herself whisked away from the comfort of her life into Billy's glamorous - but ruthless - world.

After years of shying away from attention, can Sophie handle the constant scrutiny that comes with being with Billy? How much is she prepared to give up along the way?

And is their love strong enough to keep them together against the odds?

Charming, heart-warming and utterly romantic, Billy and Me is an unforgettable story that will completely capture your heart.
___________

'Wonderfully warm and cosy. The perfect comfort read to curl-up with and enjoy'
Ali McNamara

'Tons of charm and genuine warmth'
Star Magazine

'A sweet and sparkling debut from a lovely lady. Sure to be a hit'
Carole Matthews

Only the most hard-hearted could fail to root for Sophie as she falls for A-lister Billy and must take on the mad, bad world of showbiz. This sweet debut reminded me of Last Night at Chateau Marmont'
Louise Candlish

'If you're looking for a romantic read and a summer treat that'll take you on a journey and leave you feeling like you've made a new friend, you'll love Billy and Me'
Vanessa Greene

'This is one juicy read'
Now

'Must read'
Sunday Mirror

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781405909952
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 298 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for Billy and Me * - *
A gorgeous, gloriously romantic read with buckets of charm - I absolutely loved it! -- Jill Mansell * bestselling author of This Could Change Everything *
A sweet and sparkling debut from a lovely lady. Sure to be a hit -- Carole Matthews * bestselling author of Million Love Songs *
Warm and romantic, this charming read will certainly brighten up your day * Closer *
Wonderfully warm and cosy. The perfect comfort read to curl-up with and enjoy -- Ali McNamara * bestselling author of The Summer of Serendipity *
Tons of charm and genuine warmth * Star Magazine *
Only the most hard-hearted could fail to root for Sophie as she falls for A-lister Billy and must take on the mad, bad world of showbiz. This sweet debut reminded me of Last Night at Chateau Marmont -- Louise Candlish * bestselling author of The Swimming Pool *
If you're looking for a romantic read and a summer treat that'll take you on a journey and leave you feeling like you've made a new friend, you'll love Billy and Me -- Vanessa Greene * bestselling author of The Little Piece of You and Me *
This is one juicy read * Now *
Must read * Sunday Mirror *

You may also be interested in...

A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Treacle Walker
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The American Roommate Experiment
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marriage Portrait
Added to basket
£25.00   £21.99
Hardback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lessons
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
A Flicker in the Dark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Paper Palace
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Fairy Tale
Added to basket
£22.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Bullet that Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback

“Oustanding Read!”

I only discovered this book a few months after it was published, read the description and found it was a lot like the sort of films and books i like. So i thought i would give it a go, nothing to loose.
Well, it was... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 101

“three stars ”

This is a quick little read, its a bit boring at times and fairly predictable.

I like that there is so much love for the classics, and the small village is described perfectly especially in relation to gossip.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 72

“fab, well written”

before i got this book i was looking forward to reading it. then when i finaly read it, it was far better than i expected it to be. I fell in love with billy and felt sorry for sophie for what she went through, a sad... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 61

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.