Beyond Grace's Rainbow (Paperback)
  • Beyond Grace's Rainbow (Paperback)
zoom

Beyond Grace's Rainbow (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 14/11/2013
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 3-4 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
From the USA Today and Irish Times bestselling author of The Moon Over Kilmore Quay comes an emotional and poignant story of love, family and resilience.

Meet Grace...

When young single mother Grace Devlin is diagnosed with cancer her best chance of survival is to find a bone marrow transplant. Only Grace is adopted and her one previous attempt to connect with her birth mother resulted in bitter disappointment.

But with her young son Jack to think about, and the return of his father Liam reminding her of feelings she'd thought she'd buried long ago, Grace refuses to give up hope just yet.

With the help of her friends she bravely embarks on a journey of discovery - one that will bring her from her home in vibrant Dublin to the unspoilt beauty of the picturesque Wexford coast where Grace must unravel a web of lies and deceit that has spanned over thirty years.

With a wonderful cast of supporting characters and plenty of Irish charm, this unforgettable novel will have you laughing and crying at the turn of a page.

It's time to curl up with Carmel...

Carmel Harrington is an exciting new Irish voice in women's fiction - a must read for fans of Jean Grainger, Maeve Binchy and Jojo Moyes!

Readers love Carmel Harrington:

"This book. There are no words and five stars seems such a low bar when this book is as shockingly good as it is. I even found myself screaming NO WAY and almost woke my baby just because the twists and turns had me that shocked." Goodreads reviewer

"It's FULL of heart and I'm warning you, it'll SMASH yours - but put it back together again just before the end." USA Today bestselling author, Catherine Ryan Howard

"An unputdownable journey between New York and Wexford. It is a story about family and identity, about legacy and secrets, and is ultimately a touching love letter to Ireland... She delivers heartache and laughter, and plenty of surprises along the way." New York Times bestselling author, Hazel Gaynor

"It's a BEAUTY!... Quite simply up there with Colm Toibin's Brooklyn." No.1 bestselling author, Claudia Carroll

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007559565
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm
Edition: Digital original


MEDIA REVIEWS

'It will pull you in, make you laugh and break your heart - in a good way!' - USA Today Bestselling Author Abby Green

'A bittersweet, quietly brilliant novel that will make you cry, laugh and cry all over again.' - Female First

'Funny, poignant and bursting with heartfelt humour.' - I Heart... Chick Lit

'You will laugh, you will cry, you might even get angry. One thing is for sure - this, thanks to the warmth of writing and the level of feeling Harrington obviously has for her characters, is a story you will never forget.' - AfterTheFinalChapters.com

'I can hand on my heart honestly say that this book has blown me away. Treat yourself to it. It's not just for us chick-lit ladies. It's for everyone who enjoys a good read and a brilliant book. It's Sensational.' - PajamaBookGirl

Praise for 'The Life You Left':

'Engaging from the first page, at times emotional, at others thoughtful, The Life You Left will make you see life in a different way.' - Women's Way

'Heartwrenching and heartwarming' - The Evening Herald

"Guaranteed to brighten your day - once you have dried your tears!" - Novelicious

'Carmel Harrington has done it again! Brilliantly written and as a second novel for this author, it surpasses all expectations.' -Chicklit Club

'Not only proves what an amazing book this is, but what a discovery Carmel Harrington is to the literary world.' - BookGeekWearsPajams

'A perfect summer read, grab the sun hat, a glass of wine, get out into the garden and enjoy!' - BleachHouseLibrary

You may also be interested in...

Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Rival
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Birdsong
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
This Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lady Chatterley's Lover
Added to basket
Bully
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Confess
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.