Between the Orange Groves (Paperback)
  • Between the Orange Groves (Paperback)
zoom

Between the Orange Groves (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 16/05/2019
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A moving tale of desire, burning secrets and forbidden love under the Cypriot sun.

From Nadia Marks, the bestselling author of Among the Lemon Trees and Secrets Under the Sun, comes Between the Orange Groves, the perfect read for fans of Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore.

In a small village, set among the wild mountains of Cyprus, two families of different faiths share a seemingly unbreakable friendship based on mutual respect and deep affection. Mothers and daughters share their daily secrets, fathers and sons support each other as they live their lives between the fragrant pine trees and orange groves. It’s here that two boys, Lambros and Orhan, grow up side by side, as close as brothers. Their lives are inextricably linked, but as their fortunes shift and time passes, an unforgivable act of betrayal takes place, setting in motion a chain of events that tears the two friends and their entire families apart . . .

Many decades later and now an old man living in London, Lambros decides to share his painful memories with his daughter Stella; transporting her back to an island brimming with passion and at its heart a scandal that still haunts those involved. Is it too late for forgiveness? Or can the next generation embark on a journey of their own to help mend the damage done all those years ago?

Poignant, uplifting tale of faith and forgiveness under [a] Cypriot sun - Woman

Here's what readers are saying:

'A fabulously touching story, that spans history, in-depth family drama, fantastic characters and a wonderful setting. Loved it'

'The book is moving, engaging, entertaining and will keep you hooked till the last page. I look forward to reading other books by this author. Recommended!'

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781509889723
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 196 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

[A] poignant, uplifting tale of faith and forgiveness under [a] Cypriot sun - Woman

My book of the year. An utterly gripping story of love and family secrets - Vanessa Feltz on Among the Lemon Trees

A sparkling summer read - Woman magazine on Secrets Under the Sun

An atmospheric and emotion-packed sunshine odyssey . . . The perfect travelling companion for this year’s holiday season - Lancashire Evening Post on Secrets Under the Sun

You may also be interested in...

Bridgerton: The Duke and I (Bridgertons Book 1)
Added to basket
The Wolf Den
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Last Witch of Scotland
Added to basket
The Ghost Ship
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Burial Plot
Added to basket
Atonement
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Mortal Follies
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In Memoriam
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Gold
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Mother’s Sorrow
Added to basket
The Stolen Hours
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Pillars of the Earth
Added to basket
TripFiction

“Novel set across 20th Century CYPRUS”

The story starts out in the early 20th Century in a remote, hill top village in Cyprus. Two families – one Turkish (of the Muslim faith), one Greek (Christian) – live side by side and their bond is so strong (fostered... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: