Between the Orange Groves (Paperback)
  • Between the Orange Groves (Paperback)
zoom

Between the Orange Groves (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99 £5.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 16/05/2019
  • Save £2.00
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Under a Cypriot sky lies a forbidden love . . .

From Nadia Marks, the bestselling author of Among the Lemon Trees and Secrets Under the Sun, comes Between the Orange Groves, a moving tale of desire, burning secrets and forbidden love. The perfect read for fans of Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore.

Here's what readers are saying:

'A fabulously touching story, that spans history, in-depth family drama, fantastic characters and a wonderful setting. Loved it'

'The book is moving, engaging, entertaining and will keep you hooked till the last page. I look forward to reading other books by this author. Recommended!'

In a small village, set among the wild mountains of Cyprus, two families of different faiths share a seemingly unbreakable friendship based on mutual respect and deep affection. Mothers and daughters share their daily secrets, fathers and sons support each other as they live their lives between the fragrant pine trees and orange groves. It's here that two boys, Lambros and Orhan, grow up side by side, as close as brothers. Their lives are inextricably linked, but as their fortunes shift and time passes, an unforgivable act of betrayal takes place, setting in motion a chain of events that tears the two friends and their entire families apart . . .

Many decades later and now an old man living in London, Lambros decides to share his painful memories with his daughter Stella; transporting her back to an island brimming with passion and at its heart a scandal that still haunts those involved. Is it too late for forgiveness? Or can the next generation embark on a journey of their own to help mend the damage done all those years ago?

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781509889723
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 251 g
Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
[A] poignant, uplifting tale of faith and forgiveness under [a] Cypriot sun * Woman *
My book of the year. An utterly gripping story of love and family secrets -- Vanessa Feltz on Among the Lemon Trees
A sparkling summer read -- Woman magazine on Secrets Under the Sun
An atmospheric and emotion-packed sunshine odyssey . . . The perfect travelling companion for this year's holiday season -- Lancashire Evening Post on Secrets Under the Sun

You may also be interested in...

The Teashop Girls
Added to basket
Come Rain or Shine
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Missing Sister
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Moon Sister
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Doll Factory
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The Pearl Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Love Letter
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The House Across the Street
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Shadow Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Confessions of Frannie Langton
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
A Column of Fire
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Nightingale
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Butterfly Room
Added to basket
£16.99   £12.99
Hardback
Templar Silks
Added to basket
Love is Blind
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
One Enchanted Evening
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.