Betty Church and the Suffolk Vampire - A Betty Church Mystery 1 (Hardback)
  • Betty Church and the Suffolk Vampire - A Betty Church Mystery 1 (Hardback)
zoom

Betty Church and the Suffolk Vampire - A Betty Church Mystery 1 (Hardback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£18.99
Hardback 432 Pages / Published: 12/07/2018
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Brilliant new series from the author of The Mangle Street Murders, perfect for readers of Agatha Christie, Jasper Fforde and M.C. Beaton.

September 1939.
A new day dawns in Sackwater, not that this sleepy backwater is taking much notice...

Inspector Betty Church - one of the few female officers on the force - has arrived from London to fill a vacancy at Sackwater police station. But Betty isn't new here. This is the place she grew up. The place she thought she'd left behind for good.

Time ticks slowly in Sackwater, and crime is of a decidedly lighter shade. Having solved the case of the missing buttons, Betty's called to the train station to investigate a missing bench. But though there's no bench, there is a body. A smartly dressed man, murdered in broad daylight, with two distinctive puncture wounds in his throat.

While the locals gossip about the Suffolk Vampire, Betty Church readies herself to hunt a dangerous killer.

Reviews for BETTY CHURCH AND THE SUFFOLK VAMPIRE:

'Betty Church is a wonderful creation ... Had me laughing out loud' GOODREADS.

'I loved this ... A cast of crazy characters, with a gruesome murder or two thrown in for good measure' GOODREADS.

'Loved Betty Church! No nonsense, in control with quirky crazy cast makes this a new series I can't wait to read more of' GOODREADS.

Publisher: Head of Zeus
ISBN: 9781784978136
Number of pages: 432
Dimensions: 228 x 145 mm

You may also be interested in...

Tombland
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
Dark Fire
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
To Die But Once
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Axeman's Jazz
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The House Across the Street
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Way of All Flesh
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Mitford Murders
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Outcasts of Time
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Bright Young Dead
Added to basket
The Last Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Necessary Evil
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The House Between Tides
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Under Attack
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Dissolution
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Tombland
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback

Reviews

View all

“A Fun Crime Mystery”

4☆ A Fun Crime Mystery

Betty Church and the Suffolk Vampire is the first book in what I have a feeling is going to be a great series!

I am a big fan of vampire books and reading Betty Church and the Suffolk Vampire... More

Hardback edition
2nd August 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Cosy Mystery with a great detective but annoying supporting characters.”

Cosy Mystery is a favourite genre, and this story fits neatly into it. By definition, these stories are quirky full of eccentric characters, a smart detective, often disguised as a bumbling fool and numerous gruesome,... More

Hardback edition
16th July 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.