Believing in Tomorrow (Paperback)
  • Believing in Tomorrow (Paperback)
zoom

Believing in Tomorrow (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 480 Pages
Published: 10/11/2022
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Set in the early 1900s in the Tyne and Wear countryside, Believing in Tomorrow is a powerful, heartfelt saga of determination in the face of hardship. From the top ten bestselling author of The Storm Child, Rita Bradshaw.

'Tears will be shed and hearts broken and mended again' – Lancashire Evening Post

Molly McKenzie is only eleven years old when her abusive father beats her to within an inch of her life. Escaping from the hovel she calls home, Molly is found by kind fisherfolk, sick and near death. With them she experiences the love of a family for the first time and, even though life is hard, she is content.

Time passes and Molly’s looking ahead to a future with the boy she loves, but then a terrible tragedy rips her life apart. Once again she’s cast adrift in an uncaring world, but Molly is made of stern stuff and is determined to survive.

In the male-dominated society of the early 1900s, Molly has to fight prejudice and hatred, and rejection comes from all sides. Can she hold fast and become the woman she is destined to be?

A beautiful work of historical fiction, Believing in Tomorrow is perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781529049862
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 314 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Tears will be shed and hearts broken and mended again in this harrowing but ultimately uplifting family saga which is filled with love and hate, humanity and inhumanity, compassion and cruelty, and never fails to impress with the sheer power of its emotional storytelling - Lancashire Evening Post

Raw passion and power on every page - Northern Echo, on Born to Trouble

Carefully plotted with an exciting finale. A rags-to-riches saga, yes, but with substance. - Historical Novel Society, on A Woman of Courage

You may also be interested in...

The Mammoth Hunters
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
September
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Dilly's Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Demelza
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Middlesex
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
The Best of Daughters
Added to basket
Jeremy Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
Warleggan
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Salem Street
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
The Family
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
A Place Called Home
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: