Being Miss Nobody (Paperback)
  • Being Miss Nobody (Paperback)
zoom

Being Miss Nobody (Paperback)

(author), (designer)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 01/06/2017
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

An award-winning debut about the power of speaking out, packed with humour, heart and honesty.
"A wonderful book about finding one's own voice." Ann M. Martin, author of The Baby-Sitters Club
"Will appeal to fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Cathy Cassidy." Catherine Bruton, author of No Ballet Shoes in Syria

Rosalind hates her new secondary school. She's the weird girl who doesn't talk. The Mute-ant. And it's easy to pick on someone who can't fight back. So Rosalind starts a blog - Miss Nobody; a place to speak up, a place where she has a voice. But there's a problem...

Is Miss Nobody becoming a bully herself?

Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
ISBN: 9781474927277
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 322 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A wonderful book about finding one's own voice. - Ann M. Martin, author of The Baby-Sitters Club

Will appeal to fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Cathy Cassidy. - Catherine Bruton, author of No Ballet Shoes in Syria

A beautifully crafted and very important novel. - Lucy Strange, author of The Secret of Nightingale Wood

So much heart and warmth, and funny! An absolute joy. - Sara Barnard, author of Beautiful Broken Things

Authentic and sensitive, this novel deals honestly with difficult emotions. - The Metro

You may also be interested in...

Creepy Creations
Added to basket
Skandar and the Phantom Rider
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Cat Kid Comic Club 5: Influencers
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The Last Bear
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Paper Dragons: The Fight for the Hidden Realm
Added to basket
Lottie Brooks's Totally Disastrous School-Trip
Added to basket
The World's Worst Monsters
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
The Swifts
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Tom Gates 21: Five Star Stories
Added to basket
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
Howl’s Moving Castle
Added to basket
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket

“An essential read!!”

This review was originally posted at Dual Reads and I received a copy for an honest review.

This is the most Book-Of-My-Life book I have ever read. There were times where it felt like this book was set in the school... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 64
Louise at Southampton West Quay

“Enjoyable”

I picked this up because I loved the idea of a victim of bullying becoming a bully, and also because I had never heard of SM before. Selective mutism is a tough one to explain, and because I know I will do a bad job... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 54

“Beautiful, powerful, and important.”

A beautifully written and important book that had me in tears a couple of times. Rosalind has selective mutism, and her new peers at high school think she’s weird. Roz has no friends, a dying little brother and is... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 45

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: