Being Miss Nobody (Paperback)
  • Being Miss Nobody (Paperback)
zoom

Being Miss Nobody (Paperback)

(author), (designer)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 01/06/2017
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
An award-winning debut about the power of speaking out, packed with humour, heart and honesty. "A wonderful book about finding one's own voice." Ann M. Martin, author of The Baby-Sitters Club "Will appeal to fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Cathy Cassidy." Catherine Bruton, author of No Ballet Shoes in Syria Rosalind hates her new secondary school. She's the weird girl who doesn't talk. The Mute-ant. And it's easy to pick on someone who can't fight back. So Rosalind starts a blog - Miss Nobody; a place to speak up, a place where she has a voice. But there's a problem... Is Miss Nobody becoming a bully herself?

Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
ISBN: 9781474927277
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 322 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A wonderful book about finding one's own voice. * Ann M. Martin, author of The Baby-Sitters Club *
Will appeal to fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Cathy Cassidy. * Catherine Bruton, author of No Ballet Shoes in Syria *
A beautifully crafted and very important novel. * Lucy Strange, author of The Secret of Nightingale Wood *
So much heart and warmth, and funny! An absolute joy. * Sara Barnard, author of Beautiful Broken Things *
Authentic and sensitive, this novel deals honestly with difficult emotions. * The Metro *

You may also be interested in...

Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
Wonder
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Charlotte's Web
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Northern Lights
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Dork Diaries
Added to basket
Tom Gates 20: Happy to Help (eventually)
Added to basket
Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Cat Kid Comic Club 2: Perspectives
Added to basket
The Brilliant World of Tom Gates
Added to basket
The Book of Stolen Dreams
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback

“An essential read!!”

This review was originally posted at Dual Reads and I received a copy for an honest review.

This is the most Book-Of-My-Life book I have ever read. There were times where it felt like this book was set in the school... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 63
Louise at Southampton West Quay

“Enjoyable”

I picked this up because I loved the idea of a victim of bullying becoming a bully, and also because I had never heard of SM before. Selective mutism is a tough one to explain, and because I know I will do a bad job... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 48

“Beautiful, powerful, and important.”

A beautifully written and important book that had me in tears a couple of times. Rosalind has selective mutism, and her new peers at high school think she’s weird. Roz has no friends, a dying little brother and is... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 44

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.