Being Miss Nobody (Paperback)
  • Being Miss Nobody (Paperback)
zoom

Being Miss Nobody (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 01/06/2017
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
An award-winning debut about the power of speaking out, packed with humour, heart and honesty, for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Cathy Cassidy. "A wonderful book about finding one's own voice." - Ann M. Martin, author of The Baby-Sitters Club Rosalind hates her new secondary school. She's the weird girl who doesn't talk. The Mute-ant. And it's easy to pick on someone who can't fight back. So Rosalind starts a blog - Miss Nobody; a place to speak up, a place where she has a voice. But there's a problem... Is Miss Nobody becoming a bully herself?

Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
ISBN: 9781474927277
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 322 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Authentic and sensitive, this novel deals honestly with difficult emotions. * The Metro *
A beautifully crafted and very important novel. * Lucy Strange, author of The Secret of Nightingale Wood *
A wonderful book about finding one's own voice. * Ann M. Martin *
One of the UK's most promising new children's authors. * Harborough Mail *
I absolutely loved this book! Tamsin Winter does an amazing job discussing themes of loss and bullying which I found to be powerful and heart breaking (Seb was my favourite character!). Also, I am more educated on Selective Mutism and I think everyone, both adults and children, should read this novel! * Kiran, Waterstones bookseller *

You may also be interested in...

Gangsta Granny Strikes Again
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
When the Sky Falls
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
October, October
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Julia and the Shark
Added to basket
Artemis Fowl
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
When Hitler Stole Pink Rabbit
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Random Acts of Fun
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Julia and the Shark
Added to basket
Doctor Who Annual 2022
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Hardback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket

“An essential read!!”

This review was originally posted at Dual Reads and I received a copy for an honest review.

This is the most Book-Of-My-Life book I have ever read. There were times where it felt like this book was set in the school... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 61
Louise at Southampton West Quay

“Enjoyable”

I picked this up because I loved the idea of a victim of bullying becoming a bully, and also because I had never heard of SM before. Selective mutism is a tough one to explain, and because I know I will do a bad job... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 46

“Beautiful, powerful, and important.”

A beautifully written and important book that had me in tears a couple of times. Rosalind has selective mutism, and her new peers at high school think she’s weird. Roz has no friends, a dying little brother and is... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 42

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.