Before We Say Goodbye: An unforgettable, heart-warming story of love and letting go, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes (Paperback)
  • Before We Say Goodbye: An unforgettable, heart-warming story of love and letting go, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes (Paperback)
zoom

Before We Say Goodbye: An unforgettable, heart-warming story of love and letting go, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 22/02/2018
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
'Gorgeous and Emotional' Fern Britton 'I found it deeply moving and couldn't stop reading' Susan Lewis A devastatingly beautiful novel about love, family and learning to let go, for fans of Jojo Moyes. Scott Hudson's mother, Josie, has dedicated her whole life to looking after him. When his heart failed, aged seven, her world came crashing down. Now, at nineteen, Scott is ill again, with little chance of another transplant he's worried his time is running out. He knows the news will devastate his mother once more. He owes her everything, so Scott decides to find someone to be there for Josie, if he can no longer be. Blissfully unaware of 'Project Boyfriend', Josie is startled when Scott sets her up on a series of blind dates. Unable to deny her son anything, she awkwardly finds herself back in the dating game . . . and enjoying it more than she ever imagined. But can her heart make room for someone new?

Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
ISBN: 9781785764196
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 281 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
I'm so glad I found it - I recommend it most highly * Being Anne Reading Book Blog *
This story was extremely heart-warming. There were interesting turns and revelations throughout the book. It had great pacing. I would highly recommend this book to fans of women's fiction! * Chick Lit Chickadees Book Blog *
This Last Kiss is a book about forgiveness, about first loves and true loves and of being able to find peace in things and move on. If you enjoyed reading Me Before You by Jojo Moyes, One Day by David Nicholls or One Summer Night by Emily Bold then I think you will enjoy This Last Kiss as it has the same emphasis of enjoying love and romance before it ultimately ends * That Thing She Reads Book Blog *
This book was really good but be warned......UGLY CRY!!! I was sobbing uncontrollably! But this book has more than the ugly cry... it had me laughing and feeling full of love before it ripped my heart out... * Steph and Chris Book Reviews *
An unexpected delight * Chick Lit Chickadees *
An emotional, romantic and gentle read about love and family; I'm glad I got the chance to be introduced to author Madeleine Reiss * A Spoonful of Happy Endings *
Any fairytale worth its salt has many dark moments as it does stolen kisses... * Jenny O'Brien blog *
It made me cry but it also left me feeling enriched by the whole reading experience. Just a gorgeous book! * My Chestnut Reading Tree *
This was quite an emotional read that felt genuine and not over the top on the sympathy front. The relationship between Josie and Scott was so touching that you couldn't help be moved to tears as the story develops - have the tissues ready when you read this book! - and it approaches quite a tough subject with dignity. Highly recommended. * Bookkaz *
This is a funny, reflective, wise and heartbreakingly sad story, told in a way which feels searingly honest... At times the author's evocative portrayal of grief and loss was visceral in its intensity, capturing the pain of wanting so desperately to hang on but having to learn to let go. Her recognition of the split between the coping persona a bereaved person presents to the world and the inner one which feels so alone, scared and fragmented that it is hard to believe it's possible to survive the pain of loss, was so moving and accurate that I didn't just cry, I sobbed. However, this isn't a book which is just about loss, it is also about hope and the recognition that love can be found in unexpected places if we open ourselves up to it...I have no hesitation in recommending this book - but make sure you have a box of tissues close by when you read it! * Nudge Books *
My first book by Madeleine Reiss, and this book made me cry, though I did control the lump in the throat remarkably. Her writing and her flow of emotions amidst the humor the dates and their emails bring, made me laugh in between the tears * Book Reviews by Shalini *
Ideal if you loved Me Before You * Woman's Way *
If you love beautiful emotional stories about a special family connection you don't want to miss Before We Say Goodbye * With Love For Books *

You may also be interested in...

The Sixteen Trees of the Somme
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
If Cats Disappeared From The World
Added to basket
Lethal White
Added to basket
£20.00   £13.99
Hardback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Killing Commendatore
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Crazy Rich Asians
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
After the Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Ministry of Utmost Happiness
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Snap
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Milkman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Break
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Uncommon Type
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all
Bookread2day

“Heartbreaking excellent ”


I first became a big fan of Madeleine Reiss after reading Someone To Watch Over Me, which if you are new to the author Madeleine Reiss I really highly recommend reading. I was drawn in by this beautiful cover of the... More

Paperback edition
7th February 2018
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Beautifully heartbreaking ”

Not even sure where to start with this review. I fell in love with the book after the very first few pages. The way the scene is set, the characters, the emotion. The way it's written really makes you feel as if... More

Paperback edition
5th March 2018
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Heartbreakingly brilliant ”


The first few chapters where slow but I see why it was done this way, as it’s an introduction to Josie and Scott and there beautiful mother son relationship. My goodness this book has many dimensions! It has the... More

Paperback edition
9th February 2018
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.