Before the Storm (Paperback)
  • Before the Storm (Paperback)
zoom

Before the Storm (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 496 Pages / Published: 21/05/2010
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Totally amazing. I love Diane's writing, just love it . . . she is so skilled' - Cathy Kelly

What if your child was accused of mass murder?

When the local church is razed to the ground, dozens of trapped children manage to escape - many helped by fifteen-year-old Andy Lockwood. Born with Foetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder, Andy is more like a little boy that a teenager, but in the eyes of the people he saved, he's a hero.

Laurel lost her son once through neglect and has spent the rest of her life determined to make up for her mistakes. Yet when suspicion of arson is cast upon Andy, Laurel must ask herself how well she really knows her son - and how far she'll go to protect him.

Praise for Diane Chamberlain

'An incredibly moving story very sensitively told, rich in character and atmosphere. I truly couldn't put it down' - Susan Lewis on Necessary Lies

`Fans of Jodi Picoult will delight in this finely tuned family drama, with beautifully drawn characters and a string of twists that will keep you guessing right up to the end.' - Stylist

`A marvellously gifted author. Every book she writes is a gem' - Literary Times

'Essential reading for Jodi Picoult fans' Daily Mail

'So full of unexpected twists you'll find yourself wanting to finish it in one sitting. Fans of Jodi Picoult's style will love how Diane Chamberlain writes.' - Candis

Publisher: Mira Books
ISBN: 9780778303381
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 340 g
Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 30 mm

You may also be interested in...

Normal People
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Three Things About Elsie
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Love is Blind
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
After the Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
The Break
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
If Cats Disappeared From The World
Added to basket
The Labyrinth of the Spirits
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Transcription
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Wild Fire
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“A touching, gripping masterpiece”

This novel had me gripped from start to finish and there were many twists i just never seen coming.

Fans of Jodi Picoult will love this book. Chamberlain tells the story of a young boy named Andy who suffers from... More

Paperback edition
3rd April 2011
Helpful? Upvote 48

“Another winner”

Diane Chamberlain is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult (i think she's even better!). This is another great book, but not quite as absorbing as her others. The FASD storyline is well researched and the plot fast... More

Paperback edition
11th August 2011
Helpful? Upvote 10
Bookread2day

“okish”

My book was a very small paper back by mira and the writting style was very very small it was not the normall size of writting in a normall size paper back . I have seen before the storm in waterstones in a normall... More

Paperback edition
27th March 2012
Helpful? Upvote 6

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.