Before She Dies (Paperback)
  • Before She Dies (Paperback)
zoom

Before She Dies (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 02/08/2012
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 15 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Mary Burton's Before She Dies is a masterpiece of suspense and psychological thrills.

He Is Their Judge . . .
In death, they are purified. Holding his victims under water, he washes away their sins as they struggle for their last breath. Then he stakes their bodies to the ground, exposing them for what they really are. Witches, sent to tempt and to corrupt . . .

Jury . . .
No one knows about defence attorney Charlotte Wellington's murdered sister, or about her childhood spent with the carnival that's just arrived in town. For Charlotte, what's past is past. But others don't agree. And as a madman's body count rises, she and Detective Daniel Rokov are drawn into a mission that's become terrifyingly personal . . .

And Executioner
At last, she is within his reach. All his victims deserve their fate, but her guilt is greatest. And with every scream, he will make her see what it means to suffer and repent . . .

Before She Dies will keep you guessing until the very end and leave you longing for more. Heroine Charlotte Wellington, who appeared in Senseless and Merciless, gets her own amazing story to tell and a hero at her side, Detective Daniel Rokov, who is willing to go toe-to-toe with the irascible Charlotte.

Mary Burton's slick, pacy serial killer thriller Before She Dies is guaranteed to send a chill down your spine - a perfect read for fans of Tess Gerritsen, Kathy Reichs, and Karin Slaughter.

Praise for Mary Burton:
'A twisted tale . . . I couldn't put it down!' Lisa Jackson 'Stieg Larsson fans will find a lot to like in Burton's taut, well-paced novel' Publishers Weekly

Mary Burton is the critically acclaimed author of I'm Watching You, Dead Ringer, Dying Scream, Merciless and Senseless - all set in Virginia, USA, where Mary lives with her family.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241953976
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A twisted tale . . . I couldn't put it down! * Lisa Jackson on 'Dying Scream' *
Stieg Larsson fans will find a lot to like in Burton's taut, well-paced novel * Publishers Weekly on 'Senseless' *

You may also be interested in...

The Last Protector
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Art of Dying
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Walk the Wire
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hidden in Plain Sight
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Turn a Blind Eye
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Postscript Murders
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.