Before I Was Yours: An emotional roller coaster about love and family (Paperback)
  • Before I Was Yours: An emotional roller coaster about love and family (Paperback)
zoom

Before I Was Yours: An emotional roller coaster about love and family (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 24/08/2017
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

How far would you go for a child who isn't yours?

Why do readers LOVE Virginia Macgregor?

'I defy you not to fall in love' Clare Mackintosh
'Will delight you but break your heart several times over' Sun
'I couldn't put this insightful, compelling novel down' Woman & Home
'Might restore your faith in human nature' Bella

Perfect for fans of Dorothy Koomson, Lisa Wingate and Julie Cohen.

You Found Me by Virginia Macgregor is OUT NOW
********************************************

Sam and Rosie Keep have always wanted children, but adoption has become their only option; they'll do anything to have a child to love.

Seven-year-old Jonah is far away from home, and the man who's meant to be taking care of him has disappeared.

When Sam and Rosie meet Jonah they know they've found the child they've dreamed of. But when the unthinkable happens and life changes for all three members of the Keep family, suddenly Sam and Rosie must answer an impossible question: how far are they willing to go for a child who isn't really theirs?


MORE PRAISE FOR VIRGINIA MACGREGOR...
'Deeply satisfying' Sarra Manning, Red
'Sharp, funny and hugely moving . . . a must read' Fabulous
'Warm, wise and insightful' Good Housekeeping
'Beautifully written and thought-provoking, this is a brilliant read' Sun
'This wonderful story will tear at your heart.' My Weekly
'Brilliant!' Heat
'A poignant and very clever read' Company
'A truly heart-warming story of family, love and loyalty' Daily Express
'An astonishingly brilliant novel' Australian Women's Weekly
'A touching look at the meaning of motherhood' Good Housekeeping
'A challenging and moving story about the power of love' Image
'Absolutely delightful . . . Everyone should read this book!' Novelicious
'Written with plenty of heart' Sunday Mirror
'An emotional and powerful family drama' Heat
'So engaging and powerful' Press Association
'Layered and lyrical' Irish Independent

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751565225
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 306 g
Dimensions: 197 x 129 x 36 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A modern-day fable and undoubtedly a future classic * Clare Mackintosh, author of I See You, on WHAT MILO SAW *
This wonderful story will tear at your heart * My Weekly *
I couldn't put this insightful, compelling novel down * Woman & Home on THE RETURN OF NORAH WELLS *
Deeply satisfying * Red magazine on THE RETURN OF NORAH WELLS *
Uplifting * Mature Times *
Will delight you but break your heart several times over * Sun *
A touching look at the meaning of motherhood * Good Housekeeping on THE RETURN OF NORAH WELLS *
An emotional and powerful family drama **** * Heat on THE RETURN OF NORAH WELLS *
An insightful look at modern family life . . . layered and lyrical * Irish Independent on THE RETURN OF NORAH WELLS *
Poignant and very clever * Company on WHAT MILO SAW *
A challenging and moving story about the power of love between generations * Image magazine on WHAT MILO SAW *

You may also be interested in...

The Love Child
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Rosie Result
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Binding
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Girl, Woman, Other
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Testaments
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
An American Marriage
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Queenie
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Paris Echo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Daisy Jones and The Six
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Wakenhyrst
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The House by the Loch
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Once Upon a River
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.