Before I Say I Do (Paperback)
  • Before I Say I Do (Paperback)
zoom

Before I Say I Do (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 28/05/2020
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Don't miss YOUR LIFE OR MINE, the new compulsive thriller from must-read author, Vicki Bradley.

'A twisty thriller about the happiest day of your life descending into a nightmare' Claire McGowan, author of The Other Wife

'As pacy as it is puzzling, you'll change your mind endlessly about what you think has happened' Heat

'A deliciously dark and twisted read'Woman magazine

'Will take you on a frantic ride' Sun

'An intense thriller' Bella


HER DREAM WEDDING
IS ABOUT TO BECOME A NIGHTMARE

It's Julia's wedding day. Her nerves are to be expected - every bride feels the same - but there's another layer to her fear, one that she cannot explain to her soon-to-be husband, Mark. She's never told him the details - and she is determined he never finds out.

As she begins down the aisle, spotting Mark in his tailored suit, she knows she is taking her first steps to happiness - her past is behind her, it can't catch her now. Mark turns to face her . . .

But it isn't Mark in the beautiful suit - it's his best man.

Because Mark is missing.

And Julia's past is closer than she thinks . . .

A compulsive thriller that blends the twists of a psychological drama with the layers of a police procedural - for fans of Rachel Abbott's Right Behind You, Angela Marsons' Killing Mind, Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll and Now You See Her by Heidi Perks.

What readers are saying about Before I Say I Do . . .

'Such a joy to read - the authentic police-procedural aspects of this debut were a real plus and I loved the detective duo! If you enjoy a tightly woven plot which oozes suspense and delivers plenty of twists, then this is for you . . . She's definitely an author to watch!' Sam Carrington, author of I Dare You

'Tense, layered and atmospheric, Bradley's debut blends expert police procedural elements with a gripping psychological thriller heart and I couldn't put it down' Fran Dorricott, author of After the Eclipse

'A mind blowing psychological thriller with a jaw dropping ending. Highly recommended' Reader review

'[I] highly recommend it to readers who love unputdownable psychological thrillers' Reader review

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471185243
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Flicker in the Dark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Give Unto Others
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Trees
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Jealousy Man
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret History
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Bullet that Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Locked Room
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“An Exhilarating Début”

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3
kellymcf6

“Full of suspense”

Told from two different perspectives, Before I say I Do is a novel packed full of suspense, mystery, lies and secret. It's well paced and leaves you on the edge of your seat, frantically turning the pages to read... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Standout psychological thriller full of twists”

Before I Say I Do is a standout debut thriller from Vicki Bradley.

The novel is told from the points of view of Julia Talbot, and police detective Alana Loxton. I was immediately drawn into Julia's story, which... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.