Click & Collect
from 2 Hours*
Last Christmas
delivery dates
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders over £25 Order in time for Christmas 20th December 2nd Class | 22nd December by 3pm 1st Class Free Click & Collect to UK shops From 2 hours after you order*
Before I Knew Him (Paperback)
  • Before I Knew Him (Paperback)
zoom

Before I Knew Him (Paperback)

(author)
£12.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 05/03/2009
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

A dark and atmospheric thriller for fans of T M Logan's LIES and Liz Lawler's DON'T WAKE UP.

Leo Fisch is a young man with a brilliant future ahead of him. He is bright, sociable and on the verge of moving in with his girlfriend, Kathryn. Outwardly, at least, he seems happy.

When a sinister discovery is made in a forest near Leo's home town, a figure from childhood re-enters his life. David Caldwell is tough and aggressive - the very opposite of the company Leo now keeps. Unlikely friends, they are bound by a shared summer - and secret - they had sworn to forget.

As the past and present begin to collide, the life Leo has built for himself starts to unravel.

Now Leo must confront the boy he once was, and the events of that summer which threaten to destroy them both...

Publisher: Cornerstone
ISBN: 9780099505365
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 224 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Atmospheric, an excellent ear for dialogue, beautifully managed drama ... I liked it very much -- Margaret Forster
Strongly evocative of childhood ... Ralph draws wholly believable characters, tackling some painfully honest situations... This new novel adds to the reputation earned with her first work, The Floating Island, which won a Betty Trask Award * Newcastle-upon-Tyne Journal *
A remarkably well crafted book ... Through an assortment of well drawn characters, the author displays her considerable knowledge of human nautre and her sensitive insight into the human condition * Living North *

You may also be interested in...

One August Night
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Beekeeper of Aleppo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
V2
Added to basket
V2
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
The Foundling
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Because of You
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
A Single Thread
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl, Woman, Other
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troy
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Pine
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.