Before I Knew Him (Paperback)
  • Before I Knew Him (Paperback)
zoom

Before I Knew Him (Paperback)

(author)
£12.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 05/03/2009
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 15 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A dark and atmospheric thriller for fans of T M Logan's LIES and Liz Lawler's DON'T WAKE UP.

Leo Fisch is a young man with a brilliant future ahead of him. He is bright, sociable and on the verge of moving in with his girlfriend, Kathryn. Outwardly, at least, he seems happy.

When a sinister discovery is made in a forest near Leo's home town, a figure from childhood re-enters his life. David Caldwell is tough and aggressive - the very opposite of the company Leo now keeps. Unlikely friends, they are bound by a shared summer - and secret - they had sworn to forget.

As the past and present begin to collide, the life Leo has built for himself starts to unravel.

Now Leo must confront the boy he once was, and the events of that summer which threaten to destroy them both...

Publisher: Cornerstone
ISBN: 9780099505365
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 224 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Atmospheric, an excellent ear for dialogue, beautifully managed drama ... I liked it very much -- Margaret Forster
Strongly evocative of childhood ... Ralph draws wholly believable characters, tackling some painfully honest situations... This new novel adds to the reputation earned with her first work, The Floating Island, which won a Betty Trask Award * Newcastle-upon-Tyne Journal *
A remarkably well crafted book ... Through an assortment of well drawn characters, the author displays her considerable knowledge of human nautre and her sensitive insight into the human condition * Living North *

You may also be interested in...

Unsettled Ground
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Virgin Suicides
Added to basket
The Secret History
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
No One Is Talking About This
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Daisy Jones and The Six
Added to basket
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Manningtree Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.