Before I Knew Him (Paperback)
  • Before I Knew Him (Paperback)
zoom

Before I Knew Him (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 05/03/2009
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
A dark and atmospheric thriller for fans of T M Logan's LIES and Liz Lawler's DON'T WAKE UP. Leo Fisch is a young man with a brilliant future ahead of him. He is bright, sociable and on the verge of moving in with his girlfriend, Kathryn. Outwardly, at least, he seems happy. When a sinister discovery is made in a forest near Leo's home town, a figure from childhood re-enters his life. David Caldwell is tough and aggressive - the very opposite of the company Leo now keeps. Unlikely friends, they are bound by a shared summer - and secret - they had sworn to forget. As the past and present begin to collide, the life Leo has built for himself starts to unravel. Now Leo must confront the boy he once was, and the events of that summer which threaten to destroy them both...

Publisher: Cornerstone
ISBN: 9780099505365
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 221 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Atmospheric, an excellent ear for dialogue, beautifully managed drama ... I liked it very much" -- Margaret Forster
"Strongly evocative of childhood ... Ralph draws wholly believable characters, tackling some painfully honest situations... This new novel adds to the reputation earned with her first work, The Floating Island, which won a Betty Trask Award" * Newcastle-upon-Tyne Journal *
"A remarkably well crafted book ... Through an assortment of well drawn characters, the author displays her considerable knowledge of human nautre and her sensitive insight into the human condition" * Living North *

You may also be interested in...

The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Call Me By Your Name
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
How to Stop Time
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Less
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Beautiful Summer
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
My Absolute Darling
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Dreams of Bethany Mellmoth
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heat Wave
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Force of Nature
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Little Fires Everywhere
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Men Without Women
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Standard Deviation
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.