Beetle Queen - The Battle of the Beetles (Paperback)
  • Beetle Queen - The Battle of the Beetles (Paperback)
zoom

Beetle Queen - The Battle of the Beetles (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 06/04/2017
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

 

The second book in the BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series –

perfect for fans of Roald Dahl!

'Truly great storytelling.' MICHAEL MORPURGO

on BEETLE BOY

'I predict Beetle-mania' THE TIMES on BEETLE

BOY

'Roald Dahl meets 101 Dalmatians in a rollicking

ride, full of adventure with vivid characters' EXPRESS

on BEETLE BOY

Cruel beetle fashionista, Lucretia Cutter, is at large with her

yellow ladybird spies.

When Darkus, Virginia and Bertolt discover further evidence of

her evil, they're determined to stop her. But the three friends

are in trouble.

Darkus' dad has forbidden them to investigate any further –

and disgusting crooks Humphrey and Pickering are out of prison.

Hope rests on Novak, Lucretia's daughter and a Hollywood actress,

but the beetle diva is always one scuttle ahead ...

The second book in MG Leonard's acclaimed trilogy, followed

by Battle of the Beetles!

Featuring exotic beetles, a daring quest, a mixture of

bold male and female characters and a truly venomous villain

The story follows Darkus, Bertolt and Virginia –

and their beetle pals – as

they investigate

the wicked ‘Beetle Queen’ Lucretia

From the author of the Adventure on Trains series,

co-written with Sam Sedgman

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781910002773
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 330 g
Dimensions: 198 x 131 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
Waverider
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Hobbit
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Everything's Amazing (sort of)
Added to basket
The Day I Fell Down the Toilet
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Geek Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Can You See Me?
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Graveyard Book
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Nina Peanut Is Amazing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mortal Engines
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Tom Gates 21: Five Star Stories
Added to basket
Tom Gates 18: Ten Tremendous Tales
Added to basket
Tom Gates 19: Random Acts of Fun (pb)
Added to basket
Refugee Boy
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Holes
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

“All hail the Beetle Queen”

M.G Leonard has done it again. Should I be surprised when Beetle Boy alone was so fantastic?

The story is still just as gripping with new plot points explored, after all Lucretia Cutter is still out there! A return... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 117
Stephen B at Darlington

“Cruella de Cucaracha”

Continuing the adventures of Darkus, Victoria and Bertolt, ‘Beetle Queen’ is another wonderfully crafted book. Written by M.G. Leonard, illustrated by Elisabet Portabella and published by Chichen House Publishing, and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 56

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: