Beetle Queen - The Battle of the Beetles 2 (Paperback)
  • Beetle Queen - The Battle of the Beetles 2 (Paperback)
zoom

Beetle Queen - The Battle of the Beetles 2 (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 06/04/2017
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
The second book in the BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series - perfect for fans of Roald Dahl! 'Truly great storytelling.' MICHAEL MORPURGO on BEETLE BOY 'I predict Beetle-mania' THE TIMES on BEETLE BOY 'Roald Dahl meets 101 Dalmatians in a rollicking ride, full of adventure with vivid characters' EXPRESS on BEETLE BOY Cruel beetle fashionista, Lucretia Cutter, is at large with her yellow ladybird spies. When Darkus, Virginia and Bertolt discover further evidence of her evil, they're determined to stop her. But the three friends are in trouble. Darkus' dad has forbidden them to investigate any further - and disgusting crooks Humphrey and Pickering are out of prison. Hope rests on Novak, Lucretia's daughter and a Hollywood actress, but the beetle diva is always one scuttle ahead ... The second book in MG Leonard's acclaimed trilogy, followed by Battle of the Beetles! Featuring exotic beetles, a daring quest, a mixture of bold male and female characters and a truly venomous villain The story follows Darkus, Bertolt and Virginia - and their beetle pals - as they investigate the wicked 'Beetle Queen' Lucretia From the author of the Adventure on Trains series, co-written with Sam Sedgman

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781910002773
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 330 g
Dimensions: 198 x 131 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Shoe Wars
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
The Valley of Lost Secrets
Added to basket
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Spooky Stories
Added to basket
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
The Night Bus Hero
Added to basket
The Bad Beginning
Added to basket
Demon Dentist
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
When the Sky Falls
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Ways to Be Me
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Skulduggery Pleasant
Added to basket

“All hail the Beetle Queen”

M.G Leonard has done it again. Should I be surprised when Beetle Boy alone was so fantastic?

The story is still just as gripping with new plot points explored, after all Lucretia Cutter is still out there! A return... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 106
Stephen B at Darlington

“Cruella de Cucaracha”

Continuing the adventures of Darkus, Victoria and Bertolt, ‘Beetle Queen’ is another wonderfully crafted book. Written by M.G. Leonard, illustrated by Elisabet Portabella and published by Chichen House Publishing, and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 46

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.