Beach Read (Paperback)
  • Beach Read (Paperback)
zoom

Beach Read (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99 £6.49
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 20/08/2020
  • Save £1.50
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Two writers, one holiday. A romcom waiting to happen...

January is a hopeless romantic who narrates her life like she's the lead in a blockbuster movie.
Gus is a serious literary type who thinks true love is a fairy-tale.

But January and Gus have more in common than you'd think:

They're both broke.
They've got crippling writer's block.
And they need to write bestsellers before summer ends.

The result? A bet to swap genres and see who gets published first.
The risk? In telling each other's stories, their worlds might be changed entirely...

Set over one sizzling summer, Beach Read is a witty love story that will make you laugh a lot, cry a little and fall head over heels. For fans of The Flat Share and If I Never Met You.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241989524
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 255 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Reader, I swooned! Beach Read is the hottest book of the summer - the pages simply sizzle! My heart ached for January, and Gus is to die for - a steamy, smart and perceptive love story. I was engrossed!' - Josie Silver, author of bestselling One Day in December

'Full of banter, heat, and sexual tension, I felt the thrill of falling in love right alongside January and Gus. A gorgeous page-turner of a novel that provided the perfect escapist romp.' - Laura Jane Williams, author of Our Stop

'Original, sparkling bright and layered with feeling. If whipcrack banter and foggy sexual tension is your catnip, you'll adore this book.' - Sally Thorne, author of The Hating Game

'A touching and heartfelt book about learning how to love again. I closed this book with a satisfied sigh.' - Jasmine Guillory, author of The Proposal

'Beach Read is exactly the witty, charming and swoony novel we always want; it also happens to be the unexpected wallop of emotional wisdom and sly social commentary we need right now. I adored it.' - Julia Whelan, author of My Oxford Year

'A smart, witty, warm, sexy novel ... Perfect escapism. I loved this book from the first page and can't wait to read more from Emily Henry.' - Emma Murray, author of Time Out

'A great escapist beach read but so much more as well. Emily writes beautifully, almost poetically in places and I will certainly look out for her work in the future. 5 stars!' - Julie Houston, author of A Village Affair

'A clever and witty novel that will make your nerve-endings sigh with happiness.' - Debbie Viggiano, author of Willow's Wedding Vows

'I would say this book is so much more than "just a beach read" but to do so would completely miss the point! As January reminds the reader and the perfectly-painted Gus alike, romantic comedies take skill, heart and guts to traverse the depths of what it means to fall in love - and Emily Henry makes sure this book has it all.' - Elizabeth Neep, author of The Spare Bedroom

'Beach Read has everything the title promises - a romping plot, family secrets, and the thrill of falling in love. I cannot wait to read what Henry writes next.' - Amy E. Reichert, author of The Optimist's Guide to Letting Go

'What a fantastic read! An absolute page turner, full of love, laughter and romance.' - Katie Ginger, author of Spring Tides at Swallowtail Bay

You may also be interested in...

After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Eighty Days Yellow
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Holiday
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sow the Seed
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Mariana
Added to basket
£12.00
Paperback
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
After
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Did I Mention I Love You?
Added to basket
Whiskey Beach
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Too Close To Home
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“Lovely satisfying read”

Beach Read is a romance full of sparkling dialogue and a cast of great characters.
January and Gus were in college ten years previously where they were in the same creative writing class. January always felt Gus... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18

“Dares, terrible coffee and romance”

What happens when two authors of different genre dare each other to write a book in the others genre? Each offer training to the other in writing the different stories, and there is a prize for the winner. Mix in with... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

“Exceptional read”

Disclaimer – I received a free digital download of this book by NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

January Andrews had it all – perfect family, perfect boyfriend, perfect life…until she didn’t. Homeless,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.