Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours*
Free Delivery to UK Shops
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders £20 and over Free Delivery to UK Shops Local shops and expert booksellers nationwide Free Click & Collect to UK shops From 2 hours of your order*
Bad Seed (Paperback)
  • Bad Seed (Paperback)
zoom

Bad Seed (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 31/10/2019
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

For fans of Adele Parks and Clare Mackintosh

'Deceptively clever... Bad Seed is a chilling portrayal of how family can go terribly wrong.' - Shari Lapena, bestselling author of The Couple Next Door

'I LOVED Bad Seed. Twisty, wonderfully written, genuinely gripping, shocking and compelling. Impossible to put down!' - KAREN HAMILTON, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Perfect Girlfriend

Nicola is going to die. Just like her husband did.

Nicola thought she'd gotten away with it.

Since her husband died, life has been getting back on track. She has a new boyfriend, Phil. A new home, living next door to her brother-in-law, his wife and their children. She is closer than ever with her daughter, Sarah. She even likes her job at the local shop, though she's had some time off recently with illness. The doctor says its menopause, that it's nothing to worry about. As if he could know how she's feeling.

Nicola is finally moving on with her life.

But then she receives the note. Someone knows what she did. They know the secret she doesn't even think about when she is alone.

And they want revenge.

A gripping domestic thriller told from the points of view of three women from the same family, each with their own heart-wrenching revelation.

'I raced through this brilliantly twisty tale of family secrets and betrayals which kept me guessing at every turn. Clever and creepy and difficult to put down.' Phoebe Locke, author of The Tall Man and The July Girls

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409189763
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A brilliantly twisty tale of family secrets and betrayals which kept me guessing at every turn. Clever and creepy and difficult to put down. -- Phoebe Locke, author of The Tall Man
I LOVED Bad Seed. Twisty, wonderfully written, original, genuinely gripping, shocking and compelling. Impossible to put down! -- Karen Hamilton, bestselling author of The Perfect Girlfriend
Deceptively clever... Bad Seed is a chilling portrayal of how family can go terribly wrong. -- Shari Lapena
Twisty, clever and completely compulsive, this domestic thriller will have you questioning if you can trust even those closest to you. * The Sun, Fabulous Magazine *
Full of such promise that I wouldn't bet against Eames's career in domestic suspense lasting as long as Nicci French's. -- Charlotte Heathcote * Sunday Express, S Magazine *
This suspenseful story will keep you guessing right up to the last page. * My Weekly *
Just because you're related, doesn't mean you'll have an unbreakable bond - something thrown into sharp relief by the distinctive characters, tight plotting and spine-tingling reveal that comes at the end of Jessica Eames' compelling debut. * Woman's Weekly *
Shocking and compelling. * Sunday Post (Dundee) *

You may also be interested in...

The Sentence is Death
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Noble Path
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Last
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Unto Us a Son Is Given
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Westwind
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Hunting Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Blue Moon
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Dead at First Sight
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Wych Elm
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Order of the Day
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
No Mercy
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
My Lovely Wife
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Wakenhyrst
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Night Fire
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback

“gripping”

With a really sound plot line and well developed characters this is really a great read

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.