Baby's First Bank Heist (Paperback)
  • Baby's First Bank Heist (Paperback)
zoom

Baby's First Bank Heist (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99 £5.49
Paperback 32 Pages / Published: 14/06/2018
  • Save £1.50
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Move over, Bonnie and Clyde, because there's a new criminal mastermind in town ... Baby Frank! Baby Frank's parents say that he can't have a pet - `Pets are for older kids', `Be happy with your teddy', `They cost too much to keep' - which leaves Baby Frank with a BIG problem because he REALLY wants a pet. What's a baby to do ... ? Rob a bank, of course! But will money buy Baby Frank the fluffy pet he so desperately wants? This is a major new partnership - Stephen Collins, cartoonist in Guardian Weekend magazine, and Jim Whalley, an exciting debut author. It's Burglar Bill for a whole new generation and is perfect for fans of Chris Haughton, Rob Biddulph and Jon Klassen.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781408891193
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 190 g
Dimensions: 274 x 245 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
An absolute delight from start to finish. * The Evening Standard *
A delightfully funny tale with expressive, detailed illustrations. * The Irish Independent *
A bouncy, laugh-out-loud rhyme. * The Observer *
As smart and funny as its title suggests ... with a fab ending that will delight a child and retro, sassy artwork, this is a classy picture book. * The Independent *
Children will love Frank's logic and naughtiness and it's hard to say which illustrations are more fun: the bank heists or the hidden menagerie ... Steve Collins's witty, expressive illustrations will delight young and old. Great fun! * LoveReading4Kids *
A corker of a book ... Pet-related preposterousness to make both children and adults splutter with glee; I'm sure this will quickly establish itself as a story time favourite. * Red Reading Hub *
It's a caper par excellence. * Read It Daddy! *
Debut author Whalley's jaunty, rhyming laugh-out-loud tall story is suitably illustrated by Weekend Guardian cartoonist Stephen Collins, whose droll scenes will delight both the young and not so young. * Books For Keeps *
Enjoy Stephen Collins' lively illustrations and encourage your child to spot and name all the animals in the pictures. A refreshingly different picture book star, Baby Frank could go on to great things. * Parents in Touch *

You may also be interested in...

Demon Dentist
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Toto the Ninja Cat and the Incredible Cheese Heist
Added to basket
Billionaire Boy
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The 104-Storey Treehouse
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdown (book 13)
Added to basket
The Midnight Gang
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Head Kid
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Biscuits, Bands and Very Big Plans
Added to basket
Grandpa's Great Escape
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Oi Dog!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The Twits
Added to basket
£5.99
Paperback
The Creakers
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Awful Auntie
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The World's Worst Children
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback

Reviews

View all

“Amazing!”

This is the story of Frank, a baby who wants a pet so much he's willing to rob a bank to get the funds he needs. The story is told in a fun, rhyming style which is immediately engaging, and the illustrations are... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
23rd June 2018
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Bank Heist”

A lovely story about cheeky baby Frank.
It flows along so beautifully. The rhyming is fun and enables children to join in.
Great and entertaining illustrations.
It has a wonderfully happy ending
Looking forward to... More

Paperback edition
19th June 2018
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Anarchic, fun to read poetry.”

Read this to my two year old grandson today. He loved it; because it is rhyming and rhythmic it kept his attention even though he is young. He loved looking for baby frank on each page. I loved it because it is a bit... More

Paperback edition
10th June 2018
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.