Awakening (Paperback)
  • Awakening (Paperback)
zoom

Awakening (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 560 Pages / Published: 21/01/2010
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 5 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A terrifying, heart-racing up-all-night thriller perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Tess Gerritsen

You know that feeling? The one that makes you want to glance over your shoulder?

All Clara Benning wants is a peaceful life as a wildlife vet, and to hide her disfigurement from the world.

But now she doesn't have a choice.

Because a man has died from a suspicious snake bite, and Clara's concern leads her to the abandoned house at the end of the lane, and an unspeakable tragedy that occured half a century ago.

'A cracking story' Guardian


Sharon Bolton (previously S. J. Bolton) is the author of six critically acclaimed novels. She has been shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger for Crime Novel of the Year, the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year and the CWA Dagger in the Library.

Sharon lives near Oxford with her husband and young son.

For more information about the author and her books, or to check out her addictive blog, visit www.sharonbolton.com. You can also join her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/SJBoltonCrime

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9780552156141
Number of pages: 560
Weight: 378 g
Dimensions: 198 x 127 x 35 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Bolton has elevated herself to the High Priestess of English Rural Gothic. If she carries on like this she will have worshippers in their millions * The Times *
This book writhes and glides and slithers its way into the readers psyche...[Bolton] knows precisely how to ratchet up the tension and tell a cracking story * Guardian *
A tour de force - totally grips from beginning to end -- JENNI MURRAY
An original and atmospheric chiller * Daily Mail *
Assured and original. Sacrifice was good: Awakening is even better -- SIMON BECKETT

You may also be interested in...

We Begin at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Institute
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guardians
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
Better off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Just My Luck
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
V2
Added to basket
V2
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Winterkill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Awakened to this Excellent Book”

I read this as a 'Book Club' read. At first I thought I would dislike it as I was warned "not to read it at night" if I wanted to sleep. But once I started to read I couldn't put it down. I... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 32

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.