Awakening (Paperback)
  • Awakening (Paperback)
zoom

Awakening (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 560 Pages
Published: 21/01/2010
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket

A past master at playing with your mind, Richard & Judy million-copy bestselling author Sharon Bolton has penned a menacing and gripping thrill ride that will keep you gripped. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Cara Hunter and Karin Slaughter.

'Bolton is a gripping storyteller, with fine, haunted characters' - PETER JAMES

'This book writhes and glides and slithers its way into the readers psyche... [Bolton] knows precisely how to ratchet up the tension and tell a cracking story' -- Guardian
'An original and atmospheric chiller' -- Daily Mail
'A book you won't want to put down' -- ***** Reader reviews
'Cracking good read' -- ***** Reader reviews
'Brilliant! Well plotted, original and fast moving' -- ***** Reader reviews
****************************************************************************
THE TRUTH DOESN'T HURT. IT KILLS.


You know that feeling? The one that makes you want to glance over your shoulder?

All Clara Benning wants is a peaceful life as a wildlife vet, and to hide her disfigurement from the world.

But now she doesn't have a choice.

Because a man has died from a suspicious snake bite, and Clara's concern leads her to the abandoned house at the end of the lane, and an unspeakable tragedy that occurred half a century ago.

What is it exactly that lies in store...?

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9780552156141
Number of pages: 560
Weight: 378 g
Dimensions: 198 x 127 x 35 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Bolton has elevated herself to the High Priestess of English Rural Gothic. If she carries on like this she will have worshippers in their millions * The Times *
This book writhes and glides and slithers its way into the readers psyche...[Bolton] knows precisely how to ratchet up the tension and tell a cracking story * Guardian *
A tour de force - totally grips from beginning to end -- JENNI MURRAY
An original and atmospheric chiller * Daily Mail *
Assured and original. Sacrifice was good: Awakening is even better -- SIMON BECKETT

You may also be interested in...

Stella Maris
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Murder Book
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Sparring Partners
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
Notes on an Execution
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Couple at the Table
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Leviathan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Passenger & Stella Maris: Box Set
Added to basket
£50.00   £25.00
Mixed media product
Notes on an Execution
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Murders at Fleat House
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

“Awakened to this Excellent Book”

I read this as a 'Book Club' read. At first I thought I would dislike it as I was warned "not to read it at night" if I wanted to sleep. But once I started to read I couldn't put it down. I... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 39

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.