Find your perfect holiday reading
At What Cost: A Detective Penley Mystery (Paperback)
  • At What Cost: A Detective Penley Mystery (Paperback)
zoom

At What Cost: A Detective Penley Mystery (Paperback)

(author)
£11.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 13/12/2016
  • Publisher out of stock

Currently unavailable to order

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
What would you do to save your child? Detective John Penley and his new partner, Detective Paula Newberry, of the Sacramento Police Department are tasked with leading the investigation into a local serial killer who has dumped three bodies in the past six weeks-and all of them are missing their internal organs. But while pursuing a lead, the detectives stumble upon a personal message the killer left behind for Penley. And it's attached to a human kidney. How could the killer know Penley's son is on the kidney transplant waiting list? Now Penley's baited into an impossible trap that could jeopardize his entire career. Will the detective take down the killer and place his faith in the medical establishment to heal his son? Or, will he make a deal with the devil for the transplant organ his son needs to live? At What Cost, James L'Etoile's engrossing new mystery, is a heart-stopping thrill ride that will keep readers guessing at every turn. Fans of Michael Connelly and Thomas Pe

Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
ISBN: 9781629539966
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 454 g
Dimensions: 234 x 155 x 25 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Last
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Murder of Harriet Monckton
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Long Road to Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Careless Love
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Run Away
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Man With No Face
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dark Sacred Night
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Secretary
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Scrublands
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Identity Crisis
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Rumour
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Confessions of Frannie Langton
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The President is Missing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.