At Death's Door: The Shires Mysteries 2 - The Shires Mysteries (Paperback)
  • At Death's Door: The Shires Mysteries 2 - The Shires Mysteries (Paperback)
zoom

At Death's Door: The Shires Mysteries 2 - The Shires Mysteries (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£10.99
Paperback 256 Pages / Published: 13/01/2022
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

BOOK TWO IN THE SHIRES MYSTERIES - A GRIPPING NEW COSY CRIME MYSTERY.

When Maggie Kaye and Sam Dee join the Bishops Well archaeological dig, they are as surprised as everyone else to unearth a body that was buried there less than fifty years ago. It can't possibly be the remains of an ancient Celt.

Maggie, with her usual flair - and psychic intuition - is convinced that there is more to this discovery than meets the eye. And some Bishops residents seem to know a lot more about the case than they are willing to let on.

But nobody is as shocked as Maggie when a face from the past - a face she thought she'd never see again - appears in the village, and long-hidden secrets begin to surface.

With danger at her door, and Sam by her side, can Maggie uncover the truth before it's too late?

A TWISTY NEW WHODUNNIT, FOR FANS OF BETTY ROWLANDS, FAITH MARTIN AND JOY ELLIS.

What readers are saying about Anna Legat:

'Brilliant. I didn't want to put it down!'

'It's a rare author who can keep me guessing until the end - and the ending was a shocker'

'Plenty of twists and turns'

'A brilliantly complex spaghetti of unrelated sub-plots to challenge any armchair sleuth'

'I thoroughly enjoyed this book, reading it cover to cover in a weekend'

'I shall look out for more from Ms Legat'

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781786159946
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 180 g
Dimensions: 200 x 130 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Not a Happy Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Daughters of Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Khan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Black Drop
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Midnight Hour
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Greenwich Park
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Well depicted characters but too many threads”

Book two in the Shires Mysteries series. Whilst there are many books in this genre that work perfectly well as standalone novels, I strongly feel that this is a book probably best read if, unlike myself, you have... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“A return to Bishops Well”

It’s only fairly recently that I discovered how good an author Anna Legat is. I haven’t had chance to read everything that she has written but that is something I hope to change fairly soon. I read and loved the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0
GraceJReviewerlady.net

“Too Confusing!”

The second tale in this series, and one which will keep you guessing!

Carrying on from the first book, we find ourselves back in Bishops Well; this time round Maggie and Sam have joined the local archaeological dig... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.