Asking for a Friend (Paperback)
  • Asking for a Friend (Paperback)
zoom

Asking for a Friend (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 04/02/2021
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
No woman gets left behind

'Witty, pacy and joyful. A truly uplifting celebration of friendship' Beth O'Leary

Three best friends are going to solve their relationship woes once and for all

Forty-something Jemima's life is on track - well, sort of, she just need to bat her niggly ex away for good.

Twenty-something Meagan is in the midst of her five-phase plan and is nearly ready for phase three: a relationship.

While thirty-something Simi has had more it's not yous than any I dos.

These best friends decide it's time to ditch the dating apps and play the love game by their own rules. They're going to ask people out in real life...but only for each other. What could possibly go wrong?

Comedian Andi Osho's hilarious and uplifting debut novel features her trademark wit and is perfect for fans of Candice Carty-Williams, Lucy Diamond and Mhairi McFarlane.

-----------------------

Your favourite authors and comedians LOVE Asking For A Friend

'A mistressclass in humour' Jo Brand

'Massively entertaining, funny and fab' Beth Morrey

'Hilarious, laugh-out-loud, fun and joyous' Shazia Mirza

'I couldn't put it down' Lucy Vine

'As hilarious as Andi's stand-up while feeling like a lively night out with brilliant friends' Sara Pascoe

'Funny and written with so much heart' Daisy Buchanan

'Wise, witty and warm' Richard Osman

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008245795
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Asking For a Friend

'Witty, pacy and joyful, Asking For a Friend is a truly uplifting celebration of friendship' Beth O'Leary, The Flatshare

'A sparky, spunky, sassy romcom' Red

'A mistressclass in combining humour and lovely characters, all wrapped up with a cracking story' Jo Brand

'An impressive debut about the strong relationships between friends. Osho's wit and charm give the story a lively warmth and character' Woman & Home

'A massively entertaining tale of wingwomen recharging each other's love lives. Funny, spiky and fab!' Beth Morrey, Saving Missy

'As hilarious as Andi's stand-up while feeling like a lively night out with brilliant friends' Sara Pascoe

'Fabulously fun. I found myself laughing out loud at so many hilarious lines along the way. An utter joy to read from start to finish!' Helly Acton, The Shelf

'I LOVED it. Funny, sparky and written with so much heart' Daisy Buchanan, Insatiable

'Had me laughing from the first page. Warm, engaging and brilliantly relatable' Lucy Vine, Hot Mess

'An ultimately feel-good story about female friendships full of heart and humour' Angela Griffin

'An absolute triumph, I loved every word' Susan Calman

'Osho's wit and charm give the story a lively warmth and character. An uplifting debut' Woman's Weekly

'A loving tribute to female friendships bursting with funny lines and loveable characters' Lucy Porter

You may also be interested in...

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Leave the World Behind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Law of Innocence
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Utopia Avenue
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sweet Sweet Revenge Ltd.
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Strawberry Thief
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mayflies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Missing Sister
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Exciting Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Home Stretch
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Girl with the Louding Voice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback

“Great Story”

I was surprised to learn this is the author’s debut novel as it’s very well written and the story flows well. The focus changes between the three main characters and their name is at the start of each chapter so you... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8
GraceJReviewerlady.net

“Well-written, Original Story!”

A different take on finding 'the one'!

Jemima, Meagan and Simi are best friends despite the age differences, and the one thing they all have in common is lack of a happy love life. They are so good at... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Funny and unputdownable”

Effervescent, unputdownable and great fun to read. This novel about three close friends, their dating games and attempts to get their lives on track sparkled with spirit and wit and was very enjoyable from the outset.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.