As Good As Dead - A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Book 3 (Paperback)
  • As Good As Dead - A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Book 3 (Paperback)
zoom

As Good As Dead - A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Book 3 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99 £7.49
Paperback 576 Pages / Published: 05/08/2021
  • Save £1.50
  • 5+ in stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

The thrilling final instalment in the A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder trilogy sees sinister attention turn to Pip herself as she races to find a criminal before the past catches up with her in a truly page-turning finale.

The third and final thrilling book in the bestselling, award-winning A Good Girl's Guide to Murder trilogy.

Pip Fitz-Amobi is haunted by the way her last investigation ended. Soon she'll be leaving for Cambridge University but then another case finds her... and this time it's all about Pip.

Pip is used to online death threats, but there's one that catches her eye, someone who keeps asking: who will look for you when you're the one who disappears? And it's not just online. Pip has a stalker who knows where she lives. The police refuse to act and then Pip finds connections between her stalker and a local serial killer. The killer has been in prison for six years, but Pip suspects that the wrong man is behind bars. As the deadly game plays out, Pip realises that everything in Little Kilton is finally coming full circle. If Pip doesn't find the answers, this time she will be the one who disappears . . .

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is the New York Times No.1 bestselling YA crime thriller and winner of The British Book Awards' Children's Book of the Year 2020 and shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2020. 

Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, Eva Dolan, C L Taylor, We Were Liars and Riverdale.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781405298605
Number of pages: 576
Weight: 400 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 36 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'A taut, compulsively readable, elegantly plotted thriller' - The Guardian

'A fiendishly-plotted mystery that kept me guessing until the very end.' - Laura Purcell, bestselling author of The Silent Companions

'There is a lot to really enjoy in this story and there is great energy to the writing, as well as some fine characterization' - Peter James, award-winning and no.1 bestselling crime thriller author of Detective Superintendent Roy Grace series

'Twisty, compulsive and so, so clever' - Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets

'That ending! Pure genius' - Yasmin Rahman, author of All the Things We Never Said

'This book was a delight from start to finish. I laughed. I cried. And I very much enjoyed attempting to solve the case with Pip (who I now want to be my best friend). I didn't guess the twist, and I don't think many people will. Holly Jackson has absolutely killed it with her debut!' - Aisha Busby, author of A Pocketful of Stars and contributor to the award-winning A Change is Gonna Come

'Prepare to be murdered by this book. Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted - my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise' - Laura Stevens, author of The Exact Opposite of Okay

You may also be interested in...

Solitaire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 2
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
Nick and Charlie
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 3
Added to basket
The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 4
Added to basket
You've Reached Sam
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
This Wicked Fate
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
All That's Left in the World
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It's Not Summer Without You
Added to basket

“Loved This Finale So Much!”

I have loved this series of crime thrillers from the beginning, so I was sad to see that As Good As Dead was going to be the last. However, what a way to go out! This book was completely unexpected (in the very best... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

“An excellent ending to the trilogy”

Pip is at it again, promising herself just one last case. Except this time the victim is her and now she is fighting for her life. Whilst there were a few times I was frustrated at Pip missing early clues overall the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

“I can't even process the ending”

Holly Jackson has done it again! She has left me mindblown and utterly speechless after finishing yet another phenomenal novel of hers!

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 16

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.