Are You Watching? (Paperback)
  • Are You Watching? (Paperback)
zoom

Are You Watching? (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 06/02/2020
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

From New York Times bestselling author Vincent Ralph comes a page-turning thriller for the social media age, perfect for fans of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder and One Of Us Is Lying.

Ten years ago, Jess's mother was murdered by the Magpie Man.

She was the first of his victims, but not the last.

Now Jess is the star of a YouTube reality series and she's using it to catch the killer once and for all.

The whole world is watching her every move.

And so is the Magpie Man.

Longlisted for the Branford Boase Award 2021

Shortlisted for the Coventry Inspiration Book Awards 2021

Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
ISBN: 9780241367421
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 266 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
This is a twisty whodunnit, underpinned by the emotive portrait of a family devastated by loss. * The Guardian *
A whodunnit that tackles the social responsibility of media companies and the perilous fearlessness of the young around new technology. * The Financial Times *

You may also be interested in...

The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume Three
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume One
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Coraline
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
You'd Be Home Now
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume Two
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
This Winter
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
We Were Liars
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Hawthorne Legacy
Added to basket
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
If This Gets Out
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback

“Creepy”

This is a really interesting premise and although I think Jessica stumbled into her plan to draw out her mother’s killer rather than have a clear course of action she utilised her YouTube show well. I thought the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18

“Recommended!”

Are You Watching is a well paced, exciting debut novel. A Young Adult thriller, worthy of a read whether you’re an older teen or adult. An easy book with lots of short chapters to keep you reading “just one more!”... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18
Elite Reviewing Group

“A modern topical read.”

The concept of ‘Are You Watching’ is definitely a modern topical read, which will certainly appeal to teenagers and a younger audience.

The main character is Jess, whose mother was murdered when she was only seven... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 16

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.