Another Us: An uplifting, emotional story of love and family (Paperback)
  • Another Us: An uplifting, emotional story of love and family (Paperback)
zoom

Another Us: An uplifting, emotional story of love and family (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 20/08/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
'The warm and witty novel you need in your beach-bag this year.' Chrissie Manby

What if Emma isn't the person she thought she was?

Her younger son has just been diagnosed with autism.

She's accidentally quit her job.

The marriage she was dedicated to suddenly seems like a sham.

She's pretty sure that she is going to have an affair with a hot new dad at the school.

The only thing that stays the same is everyone else. Emma realises it's not them - it's her. But if she's not who she thought she was, can her old life fit in with the new Emma?

Compassionate, funny and poignant, Another Us is perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Fiona Gibson.

Praise for Another Us:

'Kirsten Hesketh's debut is both painfully real and at times painfully funny. Another Us is the warm and witty novel you need in your beach-bag this year.' Chrissie Manby, bestselling author of Seven Sunny Days

'A real page-turner, with a wonderfully relatable main character. Kirsten has such a fresh new voice and I'm so excited to read whatever she writes next!' Christina Pishiris, author of Love Songs for Sceptics

'Delightful action-packed read that will break your heart only to glue the pieces back together, albeit in a slightly different order.' Jenny O'Brien, author of Silent Cry

'What may, at first, seem a light-hearted portrayal of playground politics becomes something brave and brilliant, which both entertains and informs. Kirsten Hesketh's writing is assured and the pace never falters... a total must-read debut.' Claire Dyer, author of The Moment

'This accomplished debut is gripping, at times heart-breaking and wonderfully well-written. It sheds a piercing light on the choices and difficulties experienced when Asperger's is a part of family life, but also shows the strength and power of courage, love and persistence. A searing and honest look at a family reaching breaking point.' Maddie Please, author of The Summer of Second Chances

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800320079
Number of pages: 368
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

Indiana
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Eighty Days Yellow
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
Mariana
Added to basket
£12.00
Paperback
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
One Night: Promised
Added to basket
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Daughter's a Daughter
Added to basket
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
After
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Too Close To Home
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Did I Mention I Love You?
Added to basket
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Warm and witty”

A witty, warm and funny debut. This is a delightful novel about the trials and tribulations of Emma and her family. When Emma's son, Jack, is diagnosed with Asperger's, all she can think about is the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“I loved it”

This is the story of Emma and her family, with her son has been recently diagnosed with Asperger's, Emma sets out on a journey to take a long hard look at herself as mother, wife, daughter and friend. We see Emma... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“A Fabulous Debut”

"Another Us" by Kirsten Kesketh (Canelo, May 2020) is a funny, heartwarming and uplifting debut novel about a family put through the ringer. Emma's middle child is diagnosed with Asperger's, she... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.