Anna at War (Paperback)
  • Anna at War (Paperback)
zoom

Anna at War (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 04/07/2019
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

The heartrending story of Anna’s flight from Nazi persecution to intrigue in the Kent countryside takes its place alongside classic children’s tales of the Second World War, such as The Silver Sword and I am David. Poignant and exciting, Anna at War confirms Helen Peters’ place as one of our finest modern children’s storytellers.

As life for German Jews becomes increasingly perilous, Anna's parents put her on a train leaving for England. But the war follows her to Kent, and soon Anna finds herself caught up in web of betrayal and secrecy. How can she prove whose side she's on when she can't tell anyone the truth? But actions speak louder than words, and Anna has a dangerous plan...

A brilliant and moving wartime adventure from the author of Evie's Ghost. Cover illustration by Daniela Terrazzini.

Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
ISBN: 9781788004718
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 263 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

Looshkin: The Maddest Cat in the World
Added to basket
Skandar and the Unicorn Thief
Added to basket
Radio Silence
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The World's Worst Pets
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
All That's Left in the World
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 4
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
Nick and Charlie
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
This Winter
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 3
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
Noah's Gold
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
I Was Born for This
Added to basket
Bluey: Daddy Putdown
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Scott Evans (The Reader Teacher/MrEPrimary)

“A complete game changer in children’s historical fiction... I can’t wait for the world to read this.”

A complete game changer in children’s historical fiction. Telling Anna’s heartwrenchingly-accurate story as she witnesses Kristallnacht & has to flee on the Kindertransport; it is absolutely ESSENTIAL reading for... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 29

“Absolutely Brilliant Read”

Thank you to the publishers for this early review copy.
This book was an absolutely fabulous read that I will not hesitate to recommend to young and older readers.
Tissues maybe required by some readers, I didn't... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24

“Moving”

Fans of 'Goodnight Mr Tom', 'Carrie's war and 'The diary of Anne Frank will love this book whether they are a child or adult.
It was a moving tale of Anna a German Jewish girl who escaped... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 23

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.