And the Stars Were Burning Brightly (Paperback)
  • And the Stars Were Burning Brightly (Paperback)
zoom

And the Stars Were Burning Brightly (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 05/03/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

Mapping 15-year-old Nathan’s quest for answers in the aftermath of his brother’s suicide, All the Stars Were Burning Brightly is a powerful and arresting debut about loss and courage to speak out.

Shortlisted for the YA Book Prize 2021

Longlisted for the Jhalak Children’s & Young Adult Prize 2021

Longlisted for the The CILIP Carnegie Medal 2021

Al was special. Al was talented. Al had so many dreams ... so why did he do it?

Convinced that his brother was in trouble, Nathan decides to retrace Al's footsteps. As he does, he meets Megan, Al's former classmate, who is as determined as Nathan to keep Al's memory alive.

Together they start seeking answers, but will either of them be able to handle the truth about Al's death when they eventually discover what happened?

An extraordinary novel about loss, understanding and the importance of speaking up when all you want to do is shut down, from an incredible new talent, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Gayle Foreman, Jennifer Niven and Nikesh Shukla.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471178771
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Rule of Wolves (King of Scars Book 2)
Added to basket
Firekeeper's Daughter
Added to basket
Silence is Not An Option
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Shadow and Bone
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Gilded Ones
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
We Were Liars
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
King of Scars
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Cinderella Is Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Dark Lady
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
House of Hollow
Added to basket
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
The Last Hours: Chain of Iron
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Legendborn
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Supreme Lie
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A fantastic addition to contemporary British YA”

Based on how many books I read a year, I’d say I’ve probably read more than 1000 books in my lifetime. A lot of books, right?

Less than 10 of those books have made me cry and it’s been a while since my last bookish... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12

“Burning bright”

I would like to thank the publishers for sending me a proof of this book.

I have just finished reading it and have thrown several tissues away. Thank you to Danielle for being brave enough to use her own experience... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

“Beautifully written and heart wrenching”

How do I begin to describe how much I loved this book! It is such a beautiful, heartbreaking story that really has left me with tears rolling down my cheeks.
This is in no way an easy read, it talks about loss,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.