An Unlikely Spy (Paperback)
  • An Unlikely Spy (Paperback)
zoom

An Unlikely Spy (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 11/07/2019
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Thrilling historical adventure from Terry Deary, the 'outstanding children's non-fiction author of the 20th century' (Books For Keeps) This brand new, exciting adventure from bestselling Horrible Histories author Terry Deary brings the Second World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne. World War II has begun. Brigit has been evacuated to Wales from her home near the aeroplane factories of Coventry. But when it's revealed that her father is German, Brigit runs away to join her mother in a very special training camp, where Churchill is building a secret army of spies and saboteurs known as the Special Operations Executive. Brigit and her mother soon find themselves on the front line in Nazi-occupied France, where they search for double agents and meet with danger at every turn in their efforts to support the French resistance. But no-one will suspect Brigit is a spy, will they? After all, who would suspect a child? Featuring characters from The Silver Hand, this page-turning adventure sheds new light on the Second World War and will have readers gripped from start to finish.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781472962706
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 264 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
An entertaining and enlightening wartime tale, told with Deary's trademark wit and imagination. * Culturefly *

You may also be interested in...

One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
The Polar Express
Added to basket
The Christmasaurus and the Naughty List
Added to basket
The Good Bear
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Jolly Christmas Postman
Added to basket
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Dragon with the Blazing Bottom
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Boy Called Christmas
Added to basket
Greg the Sausage Roll: Santa's Little Helper
Added to basket
The Christmasaurus
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Broons Annual 2022
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Christmas Pine
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Christmasaurus
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Night Before Christmas
Added to basket
£6.99
Mixed media product

“A secret army to fight the invaders from the inside.”

The story begins in England at the beginning of the Second World War. Brigit Furst is the daughter of Aimee and Marius, who we met and shared their adventures in "The Silver Hand". Birgit's father is... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.