An Unfortunate Christmas Murder: A charming and festive British cosy mystery - The Dinner Lady Detectives 2 (Paperback)
  • An Unfortunate Christmas Murder: A charming and festive British cosy mystery - The Dinner Lady Detectives 2 (Paperback)
zoom

An Unfortunate Christmas Murder: A charming and festive British cosy mystery - The Dinner Lady Detectives 2 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 18/08/2022
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket
'Tis the season for gold, frankincense and murder...

It's winter in the small town of Dewstow, and Margery is preparing for her first Christmas as Summerview school's kitchen manager. She's supported by her wife, Clementine, and is trying to stay focused on the task at hand.

The pair are determined to stay out of the way of the Christmas concert planning that has gripped the rest of the staff. However, they are caught in the crossfire when the stage lights collapse at the first practice, killing Mrs Large, the music teacher.

Mrs Smith, the Head of Drama, is the prime suspect and is desperate for the Dinner Lady Detectives to clear her name. Mrs Smith is convinced that it's sabotage by her rival, Mrs Blossom, the drama teacher at Ittonvale Secondary, but there's evidence that points to her own misdeeds. Can Margery and Clementine trust their friend? And when things start to heat up in the kitchen, will they make it out in time?

A charming and festive British village mystery, perfect for fans of Robert Thorogood and Fiona Leitch.

Praise for The Dinner Lady Detectives

'This cosy crime novel has some hilarious moments and is perfect to curl up with' Heat

'A brilliant read! Bella

'A brilliant whodunnit!' Closer

'The plot is great, the character cast is spot on, and the dialogue and humor is so quick, smart, and addictive. Margery and Clem play off one another brilliantly. I cannot wait to read the next book (please say there will be one!!!!!!) and highly recommend this gem.' NetGalley review

If you are after a gentle and amusing read, this will not disappoint!' Reader review

'Heaps of fun. I found myself laughing out loud at some of the absurdities and the chaos that surrounded Clementine and Margery.' Reader review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800326514
Number of pages: 320
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
April in Spain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Murder Before Evensong
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Heights
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Khan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Over My Dead Body
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Murder Before Evensong
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.