An Unfortunate Christmas Murder: A charming and festive British cosy mystery - The Dinner Lady Detectives (Paperback)
  • An Unfortunate Christmas Murder: A charming and festive British cosy mystery - The Dinner Lady Detectives (Paperback)
zoom

An Unfortunate Christmas Murder: A charming and festive British cosy mystery - The Dinner Lady Detectives (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages
Published: 18/08/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

‘Tis the season for gold, frankincense and murder…

It’s winter in the small town of Dewstow, and Margery is preparing for her first Christmas as Summerview school’s kitchen manager. She’s supported by her wife, Clementine, and is trying to stay focused on the task at hand.

The pair are determined to stay out of the way of the Christmas concert planning that has gripped the rest of the staff. However, they are caught in the crossfire when the stage lights collapse at the first practice, killing Mrs Large, the music teacher.

Mrs Smith, the Head of Drama, is the prime suspect and is desperate for the Dinner Lady Detectives to clear her name. Mrs Smith is convinced that it’s sabotage by her rival, Mrs Blossom, the drama teacher at Ittonvale Secondary, but there’s evidence that points to her own misdeeds. Can Margery and Clementine trust their friend? And when things start to heat up in the kitchen, will they make it out in time?

A charming and festive British village mystery, perfect for fans of Robert Thorogood and Fiona Leitch.

Praise for The Dinner Lady Detectives

'This cosy crime novel has some hilarious moments and is perfect to curl up with' Heat

'A brilliant read! Bella

'A brilliant whodunnit!' Closer

'The plot is great, the character cast is spot on, and the dialogue and humor is so quick, smart, and addictive. Margery and Clem play off one another brilliantly. I cannot wait to read the next book (please say there will be one!!!!!!) and highly recommend this gem.' NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

If you are after a gentle and amusing read, this will not disappoint!' Reader review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Heaps of fun. I found myself laughing out loud at some of the absurdities and the chaos that surrounded Clementine and Margery.' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800326514
Number of pages: 320
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Housekeepers
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid Is Watching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Ink Blood Sister Scribe
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Exchange
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Just Another Missing Person
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Murder on Lake Garda
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Wrong Sister
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Year of the Locust
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Resurrection Walk
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
You Like It Darker
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

“Good fun”

I'm a bit behind on this series, book three is on my shelves and book four is ordered so I thought I should read the second one! The characters from the first book return in a light-hearted yarn that passes the... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 10

“Very Good”

Dinner ladies Margery and Clementine have lived together for more than 30 years in Dewstow and both work in the kitchen of a local school, Summerview Secondary. Margery, the new kitchen manager is facing her first... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“A great easy read!”

Another great read from Hannah Hendy!
The dinner lady detectives are back Margery and Clementine decide to look in to the death of Mrs Large the music teacher.
The story has humorous strands along with some... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: