An Heiress's Guide to Deception and Desire - A Lady's Guide (Paperback)
  • An Heiress's Guide to Deception and Desire - A Lady's Guide (Paperback)
zoom

An Heiress's Guide to Deception and Desire - A Lady's Guide (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 16/11/2021
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Former lovers become reluctant allies in this delightfully witty historical rom-com from the bestselling author of A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem - for fans of Evie Dunmore, Enola Holmes and Netflix's Bridgerton!

England, 1866: Miss Caroline Hardcastle has finally found purpose in her life, bringing attention to insidious crimes against women. But her parents' unexpected return from the Continent jeopardizes Caro's hard-won freedom. They present her with an ultimatum: marry into a title . . . or else. Caro is confident that no gentleman would wed an on-the-shelf journalist, no matter how large her dowry is. But when a dear friend goes missing, Caro finds her best ally is also the nobleman she once dreamed of marrying.

Ever since a devastating heartbreak in his younger years, Lord Valentine Thorn has stayed clear of the parson's trap. Only now, with the lineage in danger, does Val agree to find a bride - with the condition his heart remains unattached. But when his cousin becomes entangled in the disappearance of a young actress, Val finds the only one with any answers is also the only woman he ever dreamed of marrying. Despite their complicated history, Caro and Val reluctantly agree to an alliance, vowing to ignore the passion that still burns between them. Yet with danger growing nearer, can they move forward from the past - before death does them part?

Praise for Manda Collins

'Witty, intelligent, and hard to put down, you'll love A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem' Rachel Van Dyken

'Manda Collins heats up the ballroom and writes romance to melt even the frostiest duke's heart' Tessa Dare, New York Times bestselling author

'Utterly charming' Popsugar

'Manda Collins is a delight! I read A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem waaay past my bedtime, absorbed by its spot-on period detail, the well-crafted characters, and, of course, the intriguing mystery. Brava!' Elizabeth Hoyt, New York Times bestselling author

'Mystery, romance, and an indomitable heroine make for a brisk, compelling read' Madeline Hunter, New York Times bestselling author

'Manda Collins writes sexy and smart historical romance, with a big dash of fun' Vanessa Kelly, USA Today bestselling author

'Sexy, thrilling, romantic . . . Manda Collins makes her Regency world a place any reader would want to dwell' Kieran Kramer, USA Today bestselling author

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349428031
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Last Witch of Scotland
Added to basket
Our Fair Lily
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Nightingale
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Atonement
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Atlas: The Story of Pa Salt
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Wolf Den
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Godmersham Park
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bridgerton: Romancing Mr Bridgerton
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Viscount Who Loved Me
Added to basket
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The House of Fortune
Added to basket
In Memoriam
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
In Memoriam
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“Great little (not murder) mystery!”

Heroine Caro is a brilliant and headstrong woman and the way the mystery unfolds is perfectly written! Following her as she gathers clues and navigates her personal life was so interesting, and I’d say the books is... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“I want to know what happens but I don't want the book to finish!”

I really enjoyed reading Manda Collins’s “An Heiress's Guide to Deception and Desire”. It’s the sequel to last year’s “A Lady’s Guide to Mischief and Mayhem” and features the same characters. The earlier book... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: