An Empty Throne - Alexander's Legacy (Hardback)
  • An Empty Throne - Alexander's Legacy (Hardback)
zoom

An Empty Throne - Alexander's Legacy (Hardback)

(author)
? RRP £17.99
£9.00
Save £8.99 (50%)
Hardback 416 Pages
Published: 06/01/2022
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'This may be the greatest tale of the ancient world. Hugely enjoyable' CONN IGGULDEN

*
FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE VESPASIAN SERIES

The third instalment in a huge, bloody and brutal new series from Robert Fabbri, set after the death of Alexander the Great. Who will win the fight to control the largest empire the world has ever seen? Let the battles begin...

The cause of Alexander the Great's sudden death is no longer in doubt - it was murder. But by whom? As his former followers struggle for power, the bonds of family, friendship and political loyalties are tested to the limit. As is the strength of the formidable empire that Alexander had wrought.

Never before has the Western world seen such turmoil, such a threat to civilisation. As battles rage, armies, cities and thousands of lives are destroyed by the ruthless scheming of those who would be King. Or Queen. Could a marriage be the one thing to bring the broken strands of the empire back together, preventing years of further warfare?

Will a woman succeed where no man can?

* * *

Praise for Robert Fabbri:

'A powerful retelling of one of the most dramatic events in ancient history' BBC HISTORY

'A stonking read' CLASSIC FM

'Shockingly good' SUNDAY SPORT


Readers are raving about Robert Fabbri:

'A delight, full of plot twists and bloodthirsty battle sequences' Goodreads review

'Vivid descriptions and the battles are brutally and compellingly described' Goodreads review

'Action-packed and sumptuous - not for the faint-hearted!' Goodreads review

'Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow's "Eagles" series!' Goodreads review

Publisher: Atlantic Books
ISBN: 9781786498045
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 638 g
Dimensions: 234 x 153 x 29 mm
Edition: Main


MEDIA REVIEWS

The locations and characters are truly epic - this may be the greatest tale of the ancient world. Terrific series. Scene by scene, I grew to love these characters. Fabbri has captured darkness in a bottle here. This series unfolds old maps, beats an ancient drum. Hugely enjoyable. - Conn Iggulden, bestselling author of Protector

Stuffed with political deviousness. - Jon Wise, Sunday Sport, on the Vespasian Series

Gripping... incredibly well researched, detailed and historically accurate... As far as ancient history novels go this is one of the very best I have read recently. - New Books Magazine

An epic, brutal, and blood-thirsty journey. - Sunday Post on the Vespasian series

A powerful retelling of one of the most dramatic events in ancient history. - Nick Rennison, BBC History, on Arminius

Fabbri does an excellent job with this scintillating source material. - The Times, praise for the Vespasian series

Fabbri does an admirable job of marshalling his characters and leavens the dark politics with wit and action - Antonia Senior, The Times

You may also be interested in...

Das Boot
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Sharpe’s Sword
Added to basket
Sharpe’s Havoc
Added to basket
The Iron King
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe’s Fortress
Added to basket
The Surgeon’s Mate
Added to basket
The Reverse of the Medal
Added to basket
Treason’s Harbour
Added to basket
The Far Side of the World
Added to basket
Sharpe’s Tiger
Added to basket
The Fortune of War
Added to basket
The Fort
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Desolation Island
Added to basket
Sharpe’s Eagle
Added to basket
King Solomon's Mines
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: