Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours*
Free Delivery to UK Shops
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders £20 and over Free Delivery to UK Shops Local shops and expert booksellers nationwide Free Click & Collect to UK shops From 2 hours of your order*
Amelia Dee and the Peacock Lamp (Paperback)
  • Amelia Dee and the Peacock Lamp (Paperback)
zoom

Amelia Dee and the Peacock Lamp (Paperback)

(author)
£6.99
Paperback 240 Pages / Published: 01/07/2010
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
HONOUR BOOK: CBCA Book of the Year, Younger Readers, 2008Amelia Dee lives in the green house on Marburg Street, where a rare bronze lamp hangs outside her bedroom door. No one knows where it came from or how it got there. Only she, Amelia thinks, knows the secret that the lamp contains. Bu she's wrong.When Mr Vishwanath introduces Amelia to the Princess Parvin Kha-Douri, the puzzle of the lamp becomes even deeper. Where has the princess seen it before? Why is she so bitter and angry? And most importantly, what should Amelia do about it?In solving the mystery, Amelia risks revealing a secret of her own.Odo Hirsch is at his enchanting best in this funny, poignant story full of memorable characters and resonant ideas. Fans of Antonio S and Hazel Green will love Amelia Dee.'I have only 6 words for this book: Best book I have ever read!' - Inez, 12

Publisher: Allen & Unwin
ISBN: 9781741753011
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 230 g
Dimensions: 195 x 130 x 18 mm

You may also be interested in...

This Lie Will Kill You
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Gang
Added to basket
The Explorer
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
£32.00   £27.99
Hardback
The Taylor TurboChaser
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The Amber Spyglass
Added to basket
Dog Man 5: Lord of the Fleas PB
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Mr Stink
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dork Diaries: Spectacular Superstar
Added to basket
Northern Lights
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Dog Man 7: For Whom the Ball Rolls
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Not My Fault
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Bad Dad
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Tom Gates: Spectacular School Trip (Really.)
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.