Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Always On My Mind: Lucky Harbor 8 - Lucky Harbor (Paperback)
  • Always On My Mind: Lucky Harbor 8 - Lucky Harbor (Paperback)
zoom

Always On My Mind: Lucky Harbor 8 - Lucky Harbor (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 14/05/2015
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

The eighth enchanting novel in the Lucky Harbor series from New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis, laced with her trademark gift for humour, warmth and romance. Fans of Susan Andersen, Bella Andre, Rachel Gibson, Carly Phillips, and Susan Mallery will fall head over heels for the Lucky Harbor series.

There's nothing like the real thing. After dropping out of pastry school and messing up her big break on a reality cooking show, Leah Sullivan needs to accomplish something in her life. But when she returns home to Lucky Harbor, she finds herself distracted by her best friend, Jack Harper. In an effort to cheer up Jack's ailing mother, Dee, Leah tells a little fib - that she and Jack are more than just friends. Soon pretending to be hot and heavy with this hunky firefighter feels too real to handle.

No-strings attachments suit Jack just fine; they are perfect for keeping the risk of heartbreak away. But as Jack and Leah break every one of their just-friends rules, he longs to turn their pretend relationship into something permanent. Do best friends know too much about each other to risk falling in love, or will Jack and Leah discover something new about each other in a little town called Lucky Harbor?

Want more sexy, fun romance? Return to spellbinding Lucky Harbor, visit Sunshine, Idaho for some Animal Magnetism, or take a trip to Cedar Ridge's unforgettable Colorado Mountains in Jill's other bestselling series.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472222886
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 252 g
Dimensions: 198 x 131 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Packed with the trademark Shalvis humor and intense intimacy, it is definitely a must-read . . . If love, laughter and passion are the keys to any great romance, then this novel hits every note * Romantic Times *
Heartwarming and sexy . . . an abundance of chemistry, smoldering romance, and hilarious antics * Publishers Weekly *
[Shalvis] has quickly become one of my go-to authors of contemporary romance. Her writing is smart, fun, and sexy, and her books never fail to leave a smile on my face long after I've closed the last page . . . Jill Shalvis is an author not to be missed! * The Romance Dish *
What I love about Jill Shalvis's books is that she writes sexy, adorable heroes . . . the sexual tension is out of this world. And of course, in true Shalvis fashion, she expertly mixes in humor that has you laughing out loud * Heroes and Heartbreakers *
I always enjoy reading a Jill Shalvis book. She's a consistently elegant, bold, clever writer . . . Very witty - I laughed out loud countless times and these scenes are sizzling * All About Romance *
If you have not read a Jill Shalvis novel yet, then you really have not read a real romance yet either! * Book Cove Reviews *
Engaging writing, characters that walk straight into your heart, touching, hilarious * Library Journal *
Witty, fun, and sexy - the perfect romance! -- Lori Foster, New York Times bestselling author
Riveting suspense laced with humor and heart is her hallmark, and Jill Shalvis always delivers -- Donna Kauffman, USA Today bestselling author
Fast-paced and deliciously fun . . . Jill Shalvis sweeps you away -- Cherry Adair, New York Times bestselling author
Humor, intrigue, and scintillating sex. Jill Shalvis is a total original -- Suzanne Forster, New York Times bestselling author
Jill Shalvis is such a talented author that she brings to life characters who make you laugh, cry, and are a joy to read * Romance Reviews Today *
Anyone remember those funny, fluttering butterfly feelings you get when you're in love for the first time? [T]hat is what I felt while I was reading Animal Magnetism. If you love a true romance with amazing characters that leave you wanting more, go out and grab a copy of Animal Magnetism. It is so worth it! * Joyfully Reviewed *
I loved the sexual tension, the great dialogue, and the well-developed characters. Any book by Jill Shalvis is guaranteed to be a hit! * The Romance Studio *
Humor, intrigue, and scintillating sex. Jill Shalvis is a total original -- Suzanne Forster, New York Times bestselling author

Anyone remember those funny, fluttering butterfly feelings you get when you're in love for the first time? [T]hat is what I felt while I was reading Animal Magnetism. If you love a true romance with amazing characters that leave you wanting more, go out and grab a copy of Animal Magnetism.
It is so worth it!

* Joyfully Reviewed *
From beginning to end, Animal Magnetism is a captivating story that will have you laughing out loud, rooting for a happy ending for Lilah and Brady, and hoping that this won't be your last visit to Sunshine * Romance Reviews Today *
I loved the sexual tension, the great dialogue, and the well-developed characters. Any book by Jill Shalvis is guaranteed to be a hit! * The Romance Studio *
Packed with the trademark Shalvis humor and intense intimacy, it is definitely a must-read . . . If love, laughter and passion are the keys to any great romance, then this novel hits every note * Romantic Times *
Heartwarming and sexy . . . an abundance of chemistry, smoldering romance, and hilarious antics * Publishers Weekly *
[Shalvis] has quickly become one of my go-to authors of contemporary romance. Her writing is smart, fun, and sexy, and her books never fail to leave a smile on my face long after I've closed the last page . . . Jill Shalvis is an author not to be missed! * The Romance Dish *
What I love about Jill Shalvis's books is that she writes sexy, adorable heroes . . . the sexual tension is out of this world. And of course, in true Shalvis fashion, she expertly mixes in humor that has you laughing out loud * Heroes and Heartbreakers *
I always enjoy reading a Jill Shalvis book. She's a consistently elegant, bold, clever writer . . . Very witty - I laughed out loud countless times and these scenes are sizzling * All About Romance *
If you have not read a Jill Shalvis novel yet, then you really have not read a real romance yet either! * Book Cove Reviews *
Engaging writing, characters that walk straight into your heart, touching, hilarious * Library Journal *
Witty, fun, and sexy - the perfect romance! -- Lori Foster, New York Times bestselling author
Riveting suspense laced with humor and heart is her hallmark, and Jill Shalvis always delivers -- Donna Kauffman, USA Today bestselling author
Fast-paced and deliciously fun . . . Jill Shalvis sweeps you away -- Cherry Adair, New York Times bestselling author

You may also be interested in...

The Mortal Instruments 4: City of Fallen Angels
Added to basket
The Perfect Match
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Born In Shame
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Summer at Shell Cottage
Added to basket
The Oyster Catcher
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
Whiskey Beach
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Haunting
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bared to You
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Born In Ice
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Bed Of Roses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Fire After Dark (After Dark Book 1)
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.