Almost Adults (Paperback)
  • Almost Adults (Paperback)
zoom

Almost Adults (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 08/08/2019
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Encapsulates the highs and lows of friendship in your twenties. Perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton The struggle is real but at least they're all in it together. Ever managed to kill a succulent after just a few days? Got seven reminder letters on the kitchen table because you forgot to pay your council tax? Become a hot mess who's falling apart because they've been broken up with? Mackie, Edele, Alex and Nat are navigating their chaotic and confusing twenties together. They have jobs and pay their own rent (well, most of them) but don't know how to bleed radiators, defrost a freezer or test the smoke alarms. With break-ups to deal with and major decisions to make, life can get messy especially when they're still trying to get the hang of this 'being a grown-up' thing. Welcome to the joys of being almost adults. A relatable and uplifting coming-of-age novel about 'adulting' and female friendships perfect for fans of Holly Bourne's How Do You Like Me Now?, Beth O'Leary's The Flatshare and Lucy Vine's Are We Nearly There Yet?

Publisher: Ebury Publishing
ISBN: 9781529104301
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Encapsulates the highs and lows of friendship in your twenties. Perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton" * COSMOPOLITAN *
"ALMOST ADULTS is a tonic for anyone with a niggling suspicion they may not have this `growing up' business completely sussed. Pantony's writing is funny, searingly honest and a total treat" * EVENING STANDARD MAGAZINE *
"Lively, charming and a really authentic, intimate look at the highs and lows of female friendship. I enjoyed ALMOST ADULTS enormously" -- DAISY BUCHANAN * bestselling author of The Sisterhood *
"Ali's writing is such a tonic. She puts emotions and friendship to paper so beautifully and heartbreakingly. I loved Almost Adults and I know everyone else will too" -- LUCY VINE * bestselling author of Hot Mess and Are We Nearly There Yet? *
"ALMOST ADULTS brilliantly captures female friendships in all its forms and flaws. You'll want to message the girls immediately after reading" -- YOU MAGAZINE
"In one easy-to-read, thoroughly enjoyable book Ali Pantony manages to chart the highs and lows of love, loss and friendship without skipping over any of the gory bits. It makes you laugh, it makes you cry, it makes you hope, it makes you feel, and most importantly, it reminds you that you're not alone" * RED MAGAZINE *
"ALMOST ADULTS celebrates the power of female friendship. Ali has created a cast of four twenty-something women who show that no matter what happens in life, they will always have each other. In turn moving, funny, real and wise, this is a book that will stay with you long after you've turned the final page" -- ALICE PETERSON * bestselling author of If You Were Here *
"A funny, relatable and beautifully uplifting story about the agony and ecstasy of growing up in your twenties. I smiled, laughed (and cringed!) as I read this engaging tale of female friendship" -- ROXIE COOPER * bestselling author of The Day We Met *
"Ali Pantony brilliantly taps into how hard adulthood can be but how our friends are there for all the ups and downs. Funny, relatable and life-affirming, this is the must-read book of the summer" * GLAMOUR *
"A beautiful exploration of friendship and growing up" -- LAURA JANE WILLIAMS * bestselling author of Our Stop *
"A very real, raw and relatable story about the beauty of female friendship. Ali writes with great humour and with an obvious, infectious appreciation of what matters in life. It's genuinely a delight to read" -- KATE LEAVER * bestselling author of The Friendship Cure *

You may also be interested in...

Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
The Familiars
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Order of the Day
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Middle England
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Killing Commendatore
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Paris Echo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Melmoth
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Once Upon a River
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Wall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“A lovely story of friendship”

What I liked about the sound of this book was the way it seemed to question when exactly we are considered grown up members of the adult community. I think this is different for all of us depending on so many... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Real, authentic and relatable...”

Meet twenty-somethings Mackie, Edele, Alex and Nat they are they are almost adults trying to navigate their way through break-ups, death and major life decisions. The struggle is real but it's okay because at... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0
Whispering Stories

“The book was engaging and I enjoyed it all”

Meet Nat, Edele, Alex, and Mackie four women in their late twenties who have been friends for many years who are each trying to work out what it is to be an adult.

Nat – (Natasha) In the early hours of the morning... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.