All the Secret Places: A Gin Sullivan Mystery (Paperback)
  • All the Secret Places: A Gin Sullivan Mystery (Paperback)
zoom

All the Secret Places: A Gin Sullivan Mystery (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£11.99
Paperback Published: 23/08/2018
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
ME Gin Sullivan returns home to investigates small town secrets when a buried body is unearthed in this riveting follow-up to Dark Road Home by critically acclaimed author Anna Carlisle.

Gin Sullivan is back in Pittsburgh on an extended leave from her job at the Chicago medical examiner's office and rekindling an old flame with her high school sweetheart, Jake. Gin is readjusting to life at home when Jake receives harrowing news early one morning. The new housing development his construction firm is building has caught fire and underneath one of the burnt homes is a dead body.

When the body is identified as a 48-year-old civil war re-enactor Marvin Morgenson, who has been missing for two years and may very well be the violent offender who terrified Gin's childhood town years ago, the pool of suspects broadens and it becomes a greater challenge to pinpoint his killer. Gin is determined to unearth old demons, hers included, but soon finds some people will kill to keep them buried.

Small town secrets cast daunting shadows in All the Secret Places, Anna Carlisle's riveting second Gin Sullivan mystery.

Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
ISBN: 9781683317289
Dimensions: 210 x 140 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for All the Secret Places "An enjoyable sequel."
--Publishers Weekly

"[A] fast-paced whodunit...Mysteries, as well as dangerous situations, abound, piquing curiosity up to the unanticipated conclusion."
--NY Journal of Books

Praise for Dark Road Home
"Outstanding. An engrossing story line and cast of fully developed characters make this debut psychological thriller hard to put down."
--Publishers Weekly starred review

"With protagonists so well drawn that readers will feel as if they know them intimately, this excellent mystery will appeal to fans of Gillian Roberts and Nicci French."
--Library Journal starred review

"Gin is a no-nonsense protagonist, still keeping people at arm's length a decade after losing her sister. The scenes where she gets to strut her big-city medical knowledge show a spark of how this protagonist could grow as debut-novelist Carlisle adds new installments to her series."
--Booklist

"Gin is a strong protagonist, and readers will wonder what is in store for her next."
--RT Book Reviews

"Anna Carlisle's Dark Road Home grabbed me at the very beginning and never let go. It's a tense, taut, gripping thriller about long buried secrets and the powerful hold the past has on all of us. You won't be able to put it down, and the book's final chapters will leave you shocked and satisfied. Don't miss this great debut!"
--David Bell, bestselling author of Somebody I Used to Know

"Dark Road Home is a gripping, twisty journey into the past that surprised me at every turn. Gin is an appealing heroine and her family is dysfunctional enough to feel absolutely real. A very accomplished novel."
--Jane Casey, Mary Higgins Clark Award-winning author of the Maeve Kerrigan mysteries


Praise for All the Secret Places
"An enjoyable sequel."
--Publishers Weekly

"[A] fast-paced whodunit...Mysteries, as well as dangerous situations, abound, piquing curiosity up to the unanticipated conclusion."
--NY Journal of Books

"Gin Sullivan is one character that has to be seen again!"
--Suspense Magazine

Praise for Dark Road Home
"Outstanding. An engrossing story line and cast of fully developed characters make this debut psychological thriller hard to put down."
--Publishers Weekly starred review

"With protagonists so well drawn that readers will feel as if they know them intimately, this excellent mystery will appeal to fans of Gillian Roberts and Nicci French."
--Library Journal starred review

"Gin is a no-nonsense protagonist, still keeping people at arm's length a decade after losing her sister. The scenes where she gets to strut her big-city medical knowledge show a spark of how this protagonist could grow as debut-novelist Carlisle adds new installments to her series."
--Booklist

"Gin is a strong protagonist, and readers will wonder what is in store for her next."
--RT Book Reviews

"Anna Carlisle's Dark Road Home grabbed me at the very beginning and never let go. It's a tense, taut, gripping thriller about long buried secrets and the powerful hold the past has on all of us. You won't be able to put it down, and the book's final chapters will leave you shocked and satisfied. Don't miss this great debut!"
--David Bell, bestselling author of Bring Her Home

"Dark Road Home is a gripping, twisty journey into the past that surprised me at every turn. Gin is an appealing heroine and her family is dysfunctional enough to feel absolutely real. A very accomplished novel."
--Jane Casey, Mary Higgins Clark Award-winning author of the Maeve Kerrigan mysteries

You may also be interested in...

A Stranger in the House
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
NYPD Red 5
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Couple Next Door
Added to basket
Thirteen
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Temptation of Forgiveness
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
End Game
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Wild Fire
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Everything Is Lies
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Sleeping in the Ground
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Damaged
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£18.99   £9.49
Hardback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all
Kris Anderson, The Avid Reader

“Second book in A Gin Sullivan Mystery series!”

All the Secret Places by Anna Carlisle is the second tale in A Gin Sullivan Mystery series. Gin Sullivan is living back in Trumball, Pennsylvania with her boyfriend, Jake Crosby. In the early morning hours, Jake... More

Hardback edition
8th October 2017
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.