All in Her Head (Hardback)
  • All in Her Head (Hardback)
zoom

All in Her Head (Hardback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£14.99
Hardback 336 Pages / Published: 02/04/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

DISCOVER THE DEBUT THRILLER GETTING INSIDE EVERYONE'S HEAD THIS YEAR

'Tense and moving' - HARRIET TYCE, author of Blood Orange
'A clever and emotionally charged debut' - LESLEY KARA, author of The Rumour
'Brilliantly written with plenty of surprises along the way' - T M LOGAN, author of The Holiday
'Haunting and compelling . . . it had me immediately gripped' - KAREN HAMILTON, author of The Perfect Girlfriend
'It had my head spinning' - LAURA PEARSON, author of Missing Pieces
'Instantly gripping . . . a psychological thriller with real heart and depth' LISA BALLANTYNE, author of The Guilty One
'Gripping and emotionally devastating' EMMA CURTIS, author of One Little Mistake

---------------------------------------------------------

Her life is a pack of lies. But what if she is the liar?

Alison is more alone than she's ever been. She is convinced that her ex-husband Jack is following her. She is certain she recognises the strange woman who keeps approaching her at work.

She knows she has a good reason to be afraid. But she can't remember why.

Then the mention of one name brings a whole lifetime of memories rushing back in.

Alison feels like she's losing her mind . . . but it could just lead her to the truth.

An electric, page-turning thriller perfect for fans of Louise Candlish, Adele Parks and Erin Kelly.

---------------------------------------------------------

A thriller you'll want to talk about the moment you've finished it!

'A twist that will make you feel like you've been hit by an express train' S Magazine
'Clever, impressive and instantly gripping . . . Surprising twists will make your head spin in the build up to a moving yet chilling finale' Daily Express
'As soon as you've finished, you'll be dying to start again to try and spot the clues you've missed' Woman's Weekly

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409192978
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 540 g
Dimensions: 236 x 158 x 34 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
I thought this was wonderfully written and that Nikki captured perfectly those very early and confusing days of motherhood. The conflicting emotions and the never-quite-sure what is really going on was expertly handled and really quite haunting. Overall, a cleverly written, haunting and compelling book. It drew me in and had me immediately gripped. * Karen Hamilton *
All In Her Head is tense and very moving * Harriet Tyce (author of Blood Orange) *
An intense, haunting tale in which nothing is quite what it seems... Brilliantly written with plenty of surprises along the way - a hugely impressive debut. * TM Logan *
A modern, clever, daring story that grips from the thrilling opening scene to the final page. Loved it. * Amanda Reynolds *
Masterful and clever ... Nikki Smith is the queen of misdirection ... a spectacular debut. * Lauren North (author of The Perfect Betrayal) *
What a stunning debut this is - chilling, emotional and full of surprises, impossible to put down. * Clare Empson *
Bloody hell this book is powerful and tense and a bit terrifying. It had my head spinning. Nikki Smith is a major new talent and I can't wait to read her next one. * Laura Pearson *
An intense psychological thriller, full of twists and turns, yet at the same time, a convincing and emotional portraite of motherhood ... an excellent debut. * Jenny Quintana *
A tense, compelling and haunting debut which had me gripped from the first page. * Victoria Selman *
A very clever and emotionally charged debut. * Lesley Kara *
An instantly gripping story on a timely theme, written with flair. A psychological thriller with real heart and depth. * Lisa Ballantyne *
A twist that will make you feel like you've been hit by an express train -- Jake Kerridge * Daily Express *
A tense and powerful read about how a seemingly perfect life can fall apart in an instant. -- Natasha Harding * The Sun *
Smith expertly takes the narrative in another direction that makes you sit up and reassess everything you thought you knew. A confident and thought provoking debut. * HEAT *
As soon as you've finished, you'll be dying to start again to try and spot the clues you missed. Clever and haunting, the psychological element is masterfully interwoven with the different perspectives and time jumps. * Woman's Weekly *
A tense psychological thriller * My Weekly *

You may also be interested in...

Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Turn a Blind Eye
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Single Thread
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Such a Fun Age
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Girl, Woman, Other
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Redhead by the Side of the Road
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Grown Ups
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Girl Who Reads on the Metro
Added to basket
The Confession
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Beekeeper of Aleppo
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Foundling
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback

“Cleverly written. An emotional and suspenseful read.”

All In Her Head is a wonderful multi layered novel, with a dual narrative story that was used superbly to create a really gripping and tense read.

Alison is working in a library and is extremely anxious.  She is sure... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 8
Emma Shaw

“Compelling, haunting and emotionally charged”

Nothing is as it seems in this compelling, haunting and emotionally charged debut. I raced through the pages, not wanting to put the book down until all my questions were answered.

OMG! What a rollercoaster ride!... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Cleverly written”

All in her Head by Nikki Smith is a cleverly written and thought-provoking debut novel by the author. It’s one of the books that you think you know what’s going to happen and then BAM it’s completely changes direction... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.