Ts&Cs
apply
All I Want for Christmas (Paperback)
  • All I Want for Christmas (Paperback)
zoom

All I Want for Christmas (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 29/10/2020
  • Publisher reprinting

Temporarily out of stock

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

What if the love of your life was your best friend's girlfriend, and you were the one that set them up?

When Nick loses his job and is dumped by his glamorous but demanding girlfriend, he is forced to grudgingly accept work as a Santa at a local Christmas grotto. As his friends are getting married or promoted, Nick spends his days being terrorised by unfriendly elves and cried on by snotty, spoiled children.

Then he meets 4-year-old Alfie. All Alfie wants for Christmas is for his mum, Sarah, to be happy again. Moved by the boy's selfless wish, Nick arranges a date between Sarah and his best friend, Matt. But as Sarah and Alfie become part of all their lives, Nick realises that happiness for Sarah and Matt might mean heartbreak for himself.

A hilarious and heartwarming Christmas romance from the author of The List, perfect for fans of Beth O'Leary's The Flatshare and Marian Keyes' Grown Ups.

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781529406900
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 257 g
Dimensions: 194 x 128 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'A hilarious and heartwarming festive treat' - Heidi Swain

'So funny, sweet, warm and fuzzy' - Clodagh Murphy, author of For Love or Money

'So tenderly written in parts, and laugh out loud funny in others. I devoured it' - Woman's Way

'The perfect Christmas read! Highly recommended!' - Hot Brands, Cool Places

You may also be interested in...

The Manningtree Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Cat Who Saved Books
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Hardback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Go Tell the Bees that I Am Gone
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Promise
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“5 stars! Perfect!”

I adored this book and devoured it in one sitting, it was utterly hilarious but romantic and emotional at the same time.

Nick is down on his luck and going through some relationship and work difficulties when he... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6
Whispering Stories

“his is a must-read if you love festive rom-coms.”

Thirty-year-old corporate lawyer Nick has been sacked after not one but two, (okay three but he didn’t get caught the third time) incidents at work. He takes his sacking badly and resorts to getting drunk most nights,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“I loved this book from start to finish”

All I Want For Christmas - Joanna Bolouri

I was given a copy of this book in exchange for a fair review thanks to Quercus Books and Netgalley.

Nick Harris has lost his job and his girlfriend in the run up to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.