Alfie in the Snow - Alfie series Book 5 (Paperback)
  • Alfie in the Snow - Alfie series Book 5 (Paperback)
zoom

Alfie in the Snow - Alfie series Book 5 (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 07/03/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Can Alfie and George save Christmas?

The Sunday Times bestseller returns for a fifth book! Alfie and his mischievous kitten George are back for more adventures

When a new family moves onto Edgar Road, Alfie and George can't wait to welcome them - especially when they discover they have a cat too!

Alfie imagines they'll be the perfect neighbours, but when one little misunderstanding gets blown out of proportion, the street is suddenly at war!

As the snow starts to fall, Alfie and George have their work cut out for them to bring the street back together. But can one doorstep cat and his mischievous kitten use their festive spirit to reunite everyone in time for Christmas?

A heart-warming novel that is perfect to curl up with this festive season. For fans of A Street Cat Named Bob, Cathy Bramley and Holly Hepburn.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008339777
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Rachel Wells:

'Must have!' Daily Express

"The first book, 'Alfie the Doorstep Cat' was absolutely brilliant - and now this follow up is even better." Reader review

"A must for all cat lovers." Reader review

"I loved this book! Loved the first book 'Alfie the Doorstop Cat' and this one was just as good as the first. I couldn't put it down. Great for a cat lover to read!" Reader review

You may also be interested in...

The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bewilderment
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Cat Who Saved Books
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Hardback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A nice gentle read.”

I always like to have a book that is a bit lighter than the psychological thriller/crime books I mostly read. Alfie in the Snow was one I picked that I could pick up & put down whenever I need a break. However... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.