Alex in Wonderland (Paperback)
  • Alex in Wonderland (Paperback)
zoom

Alex in Wonderland (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 06/06/2019
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
NOMINATED FOR THE CARNEGIE MEDAL, 2019 TOP 20 BEST LGBTQ+ BOOKS OF YEAR - ATTITUDE MAGAZINE, 2019 SILVER MEDAL WINNER, AMAZING BOOK AWARDS, 2019 A novel that will have you laughing out loud one minute, and swooning the next! "Simon James Green is one of the most hilarious, heart-flippingly romantic, charmingly observant writers in the game right now." Becky Albertalli, author of Love, Simon In the town of Newsands, painfully shy Alex is abandoned by his two best friends for the summer. But he unexpectedly lands a part-time job at Wonderland, a run-down amusement arcade on the seafront, where he gets to know the other teen misfits who work there. Alex starts to come out of his shell, and even starts to develop feelings for co-worker Ben... who, as Alex's bad luck would have it, has a girlfriend. Then as debtors close in on Wonderland and mysterious, threatening notes start to appear, Alex and his new friends take it on themselves to save their declining employer. But, like everything in Wonderland, nothing is quite what it seems... Perfect for fans of Heartstopper Check out Simon James Green's other amazing books: Noah Can't Even, Noah Could Never, Hearbreak Boys and You're the One That I Want

Publisher: Scholastic
ISBN: 9781407194240
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 200 x 155 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Solitaire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Never Ever Getting Back Together
Added to basket
The Final Gambit
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
Tom Gates 19: Random Acts of Fun (pb)
Added to basket
The Heartstopper Yearbook
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Heartstopper Volume 2
Added to basket
Win Lose Kill Die
Added to basket
A Dark Inheritance
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 3
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 3
Added to basket
Nothing More to Tell
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket

“A Wonderful Wonderland!”

What a pleasurable day I’ve had hiding under a blanket and reading this heart-warming, hilarious novel. The author has a really original voice and I found I very quickly cared deeply about his characters - who... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 34

“My absolute favourite book of the year so far!”

This might be my absolute favourite book of the year so far and it's easily my top Pride Month read!

I was in a bit of a funk when I picked up this book, but Simon James Green (and Alex) managed to flip my bad... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18
Alfie at Ashford

“Hilarious, romantic and completely awkward!”

Simon James Green returns once again with a story that is nothing short of a butt-load of fun. Right from chapter one Alex in Wonderland had me in hysterics and it followed through right to the perfect end. In... More

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.