Ts&Cs apply
Agent in Berlin - The Wolf Pack Spies (Paperback)
  • Agent in Berlin - The Wolf Pack Spies (Paperback)
zoom

Agent in Berlin - The Wolf Pack Spies (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 04/11/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
To live among wolves, first you must become one... An unmissable new spy thriller from best-selling master of the genre, Alex Gerlis.

War is coming to Europe.

British spymaster Barnaby Allen begins recruiting a network of agents in Germany. With diplomatic relations quickly unravelling, this pack of spies soon comes into their own: the horse-loving German at home in Berlin's underground; the young American sports journalist; the mysterious Luftwaffe officer; the Japanese diplomat and the most unlikely one of all... the SS officer's wife.

Despite constant danger and the ever-present threats of discovery and betrayal, Allen's network unearths top-secret plans for a new German fighter plane - and a truly devastating intelligence prize... an audacious Japanese plan to attack the United States. But can they prove it?

The race is on.

An unputdownable and atmospheric Second World War espionage thriller, Agent in Berlin will grip you to the very end. Perfect for readers of David Young, Robert Harris and Rory Clements.

Praise for Agent in Berlin

'Gerlis proves himself a master of spy fiction to rival John le Carre, Robert Harris and other leading lights with this gripping and entertaining novel set mostly in the frenzied world of pre-war Berlin' David Young, author of Stasi Child

'Everything slots together perfectly in this hugely atmospheric and powerfully character-driven story set in Germany at the rise of Nazism ... a brilliant new addition to the genre' Chris Lloyd, author of The Unwanted Dead

'Amazing plotting, packs a real punch' Mark 'Billy' Billingham, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Hard Way

'The first volume of a promising new series, Alex Gerlis handles an ensemble cast with panache' Financial Times

'An unmissable spy thriller from bestselling master of the genre Alex Gerlis' Spybrary Podcast

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800325579
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

Tom Clancy Zero Hour
Added to basket
Fifty-Fifty
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Late Train to Gipsy Hill
Added to basket
Shadow State
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Joe Country
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy
Added to basket
London Rules
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Damascus Station
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Match
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dark Music
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Dead of Night
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Night Manager
Added to basket
The Partisan
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Double or Nothing
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Silverview
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
John's Bookshelf

“A suspenseful spy thriller from spymaster Alex Gerlis”

I admit that the cover initially drew me to the book, because I lived in West Berlin when you only got to see the Brandenburg Gate over the top of the Berlin Wall. I glad that image tempted me because this is such a... More

Paperback edition
9 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.