Aftermath - The Inspector Banks Series 12 (Paperback)
  • Aftermath - The Inspector Banks Series 12 (Paperback)

Aftermath - The Inspector Banks Series 12 (Paperback)

1 Review Write your review
Paperback Published: 07/09/2002
  • In stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
The number 35, the Hill is an ordinary house in an ordinary street. But it is about to become infamous. When two police constables are sent to the house following a report of a domestic disturbance, they stumble upon a truly horrific scene. A scene which leaves one of them dead and the other fighting for her life and career. The identity of a serial killer, the Chameleon, has finally been revealed. But his capture is only the beginning of a shocking investigation that will test Inspector Alan Banks to the absolute limit. 'It demonstrates how the crime novel, when done right, can reach parts that other books can't ...A considerable achievement' - "Guardian". 'Move over Ian Rankin - there's a new gunslinger in town looking to take over your role as top British police procedural author. With "Aftermath", Chief Inspector Alan Banks emerges as a definite contender for fiction's new top cop ...' - "Independent On Sunday".

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9780330489348

You may also be interested in...

“really good”

I've gotten into Peter Robinson's books as he always includes areas that you know. Once I started to read this book, I found it very diffiuclt to put down. Another well written book Peter, well done

Paperback edition
16th October 2010
Helpful? Upvote 7

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?

Review us on Trustpilot